We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Angler's Inn is charming, friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. It's in a perfect location and the host Debbi was very helpful in suggesting places to explore or places to eat. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we could even open the windows. We really liked the coffee being offered early and sitting in the downstairs parlor before breakfast. We will definitely be back.
J&J

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    20
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
153
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Angler's Inn is a quaint, friendly place with delicious, home made breakfasts every morning. I liked that though the coffee comes out by 7:30AM (which is wonderful to grab and enjoy on the beautiful front porch) we were able to eat a little later at 9:30 and still have the freshly prepared meal. It's nice be at a flexible bed and breakfast and not have to rush down to miss the breakfast...especially when the rooms are so peaceful and conducive to relaxing morning lounging!
The Inn's location is ideal for walking to the various sites and businesses in Harper's Ferry. The owner, Deb, was very nice, present and helpful with everything. She provided a lot of great, tourist information and was very attentive to all our needs. The house itself is comfortable, clean, quiet and VERY CUTE! As I mentioned earlier in the post, the porch is lovely and I enjoyed watching a passing thunderstorm from there, while safely shaded in a rocking chair. Fresh homemade cookies and soft drinks in the afternoon give an added touch to the entire experience. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast for a long weekend getaway.

Room Tip: remington room is lovely but be sure you're up for having a standing tub with a hand shower, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeyellit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I travel to Harpers Ferry frequently on business, and my first choice whenever I go is to stay at the Angler's Inn. Deb is a gracious and friendly host who never ceases to amaze with her delicious breakfasts. The rooms are clean and incredibly comfortable, and I have never had a bad experience in the many times I have stayed there. I am sometimes leary of B&B's and feeling the need to socialize with guests and hosts at all hours of the day, but that's not the case at the Angler's. Deb is friendly and sociable during breakfast and is always available if you need her, but she knows when to leave her guests alone, as well. And that's something I greatly appreciate. And, the fresh cookies and sodas in the sitting room are ever present and always yummy.

I can't recommend the Angler's Inn enough. You won't be disappointed in your stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjollig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Anger's Inn in Harpers Ferry, WV and it was a delight! The B&B was beautiful, incredibly clean and in a perfect location. The hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and so welcoming. The other people in the N&B were very interesting and it was nice to have common areas to use for socializing. We stayed in the Fenwick room and it was much larger than any I have stayed in before. It was quite rainy while we were there but the back porch made an excellent lounging area before dinner. It was the first time I have ever suggested on a vacation just coming back to the room to hang out! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our recent stay confirmed our memories of more than a decade ago... this is a truly wonderful place to stay. Bedrooms are beautifully decorated and quiet, the porch and parlour are spacious and comfortable, the Kellys are exceptionally welcoming and professional hosts and the breakfasts are the best we have tasted anywhere.
Don't hestitate.
Gerry UK

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice although the tub in the bathroom was tough to get in and out of for people in their late sixties. The hostess was very charming and cooked an excellent breakfast. If you are into Civil War history this is the place to be. The Kennedy Farm where John Brown and his group gathered as well as Charles Town where John Brown was executed are both right up the road. Besides Harper's Ferry there is the Antietam/Sharpsburg battlefield close by and Gettysburg is only an hour away. This is a Civil War buffs delight.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are not usually B&B people. We've stayed a few time before but found that The Angler's Inn was a great find. A last minute decision, we were rewarded with a great room. Much, much better than staying in a motel. We had a very relaxing room, quiet, didn't hear others unlike some other reviews. Debbi was terrific, friendly but not obtrusive, which we've run into in other B&B's.

The room was comfortable with a separate sitting area to relax in before going out to dinner. The bathroom was great, if you like a strong shower, this is the place for you.

Breakfast was outstanding, I wish I would cook like this every morning.

Would certainly return if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
8.4 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Inn b&b
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing