We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My friend and I decided to visit Harper's Ferry for a girls' night away. There are not many hotels in Harper's Ferry to choose from, so I was a little nervous about choosing this one. Found I had nothing to worry about...it was nice! Beds and room were quite comfortable. Decent breakfast selection, which was free. The bathroom was a little small, but that did not bother us since we were out and about most of the time. The hotel staff was very helpful in helping us navigate during the day for the activities we wanted to do. It was a pleasant hike to reach both the trails and the town delights. Tubing/kayaking/rafting is a short drive, as is the Charles Town casino. Great value for a tourist area.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter, although you will have to carry luggage up the stairs. We were able to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marycarol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

I was pretty happy with my two night stay. I didn't even use my car as I liked to walk to the sights (about a mile) in town. You can get to Shenandoah St. along the Shenandoah River into the National Park and other sites of the town. If you don't mind walking up hills, you can take Union Street up from the hotel or Washington Street back up from the main part of the town. Or do them all as a 2-3 mile loop as I did.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and father in-law recently. We were biking on the C&O trail from Pittsburgh and this was our last night of lodging before we finished the trip in Georgetown. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The room reminded me of a Hampton Inn or something similar. Very nice. I don't know who was working the front desk in the morning, but she was wonderful. We were up at 5:30 am so we could get an early start on the trails and she let us eat in the breakfast room even though breakfast didn't officially "start" until 7 am. The location is a bit far to walk from the center of "town" but I would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elp111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were confused about who owns the Econo Lodge. AAA calls it a Comfort Inn and we booked on line through AAA. Turns out to be Ecno Lodge.

Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The bathroom is TINY and you have to squeeze next to the toilet in order to close the door.

They provide a breakfast that includes hot food as well as muffins etc. It is in a good location to get to the lower town at Harpers Ferry. Nice view of the mountains out our window.

We had dinner at the Anvil restaurant. Food was OK, but no prices on the specials listed outside. What's with that??? It was a bit pricy, but they have you in a tourist area.

Note: gas prices are higher in WVA....fill your tank in MD if you can. Sheetz gas stations usually have low prices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katkin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

On 04/28/12, I sent this e-mail to the General Manager of this Econo Lodge.
>
> We would like to happily açknowledge our magical reception at Harper`s
> Ferry this
> morning. Many thanks to Peter who greeted us, answered our questions, and
> made our
> day by telling us that our room was ready early.
>
>
> Special thanks to housekeeping for immaculate room 227.
>
> Peter showed his professionalism and dedication to his job when he called
> to be sure the
> room met our expections.
We also enjoyed the bountiful and delicious "complimentary" hot continental breakfast.
"Econo Lodge Harper's Ferry" is a hidden gem, not to be missed.
>
> Thanks so much for a great motel and an outstanding receptionist.
>
> Sincerely,
>
> The Swartz Family

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smileyNorthShore_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The owner went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable! Clean room, good beds. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregNFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed three nights at the end of March while hiking the nearby Appalachian Trail. I had a great stay! This was exactly what I was looking for: a nice quiet and clean room, comfortable bed, good, free breakfast, and excellent location. I arrived in Harpers Ferry by train and the staff went out of their way to help me find restaurants that were within walking distance or would deliver to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBeyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charles Town
8.5 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
864 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Address: 25 Union St, US 340 & Union St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-0980 (Formerly Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest hotel to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park near historic Harpers Ferry and just minutes from Hollywood Casino Charles Town. Whether you are looking to explore our country's history, enjoy the natural beauty of the mountains, or checking out the gaming and horse-racing action in Charles Town, the Econo Lodge is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry Hotel Harpers Ferry
Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing