We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love & theft with dogs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    72
    39
    17
    21
See reviews for
58
72
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I originally booked a nonsmoking 2 queen bed room in the main building but when we entered the room it smelled like cigarette smoke. I immediately called the front desk & Rita was wonderful! She offered me the only other non- smoking room available but it was in building 3 on the 2nd floor where there were no elevators. So we pushed the luggage cart through the parking lot with 2 young kids & my husband had to carry all the bags up the stairs. Rita then called to see if this room was better and it was. Very clean, AC worked well & there was a nice size fridge & microwave. The breakfast was great- waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, bagels, fruit, etc- many choices! We did not use/ see the pool because I didn't want to walk back & forth through the parking lot to swim. I would stay again, just would book with advance notice for main building non- smoking room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter haven fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

There are a few B&B's in the old town part of Harpers Ferry but this is the only hotel near the town. We had a nice clean and comfortable room that was fairly well appointed.

Skip the on-site restaurant! They advertise crab all over the place so I ordered the crab cake and fried shrimp combo. The crab cake was very good but I think the "fried" shrimp came out of a Mrs Paul"s box and passed through a microwave on the way to my plate. Wait staff desperately needs training. Its worth the six mile drive to Charles Town for a variety of both chain and Mom & Pop places.

Breakfast was mediocre and consisted of a very poor selection. The attendant spent most of her time leaning on her elbows instead of taking care of things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Hotel Conference Center for a brief trip to the Harper's Ferry area. I can not say enough nice things about this hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great, but most of all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethanne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. In door pool. Great location. No need to leave the property for breakfast or dinner and a night cap- it's all here. Rita at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. She even called the room to make sure the room met our needs. A plus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Although the rooms were a bit pricey (~$125) the service was far above what you would expect from a small hotel. Everyone was so nice, helpful and even better HAPPY! Brandon Noyes and Kathy Garza went above and beyond to ensure our family reunion was a success, accomodating all our needs and sometimes crazy requests. If you stay at enough hotels the rooms all blur in memory, but when you encounter a great employee you will always remember them, thanks Brandon & Kathy, we WILL see you guys in the future.

Now to the hotel. Easy access for older members of my family (three floors with elevator and wheelchair access). The beds were clean, neat and comfortable. The maids must be military because those were the tightest sheets I have EVER seen (could bounce a quarter off them!). They have a heated pool (which from what I hear) the kids loved and it's in the lower level.

The grounds are near most of the doings in town and there's a shuttle (with a cool driver) to bring you around. Overall a great hotel, great staff and wonderful city. The hotel also sits on a hill with a beautiful view of the valley below.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExPatNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can't tell you how much we enjoy this Hotel!! Rita at the front desk is amazing, we get treated lioke family!!

There aren't chain hotel near downtown Harper's Ferry, so the price and location for the Quality Hotel was great! don't waste your time at the "Motels" there, they are old and rusty. You work hard for your money so let it work for you at this Hotel!

We love the restaurant and bar there. Shana the Bartender is the BEST!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time or money anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hnter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
3.5 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#3 of 3 in Shepherdstown
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Property: Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-4047 (Formerly Quality Hotel Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming - History - Adventure ...Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Clarion Inn team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site White Horse Tavern, and easy access to River Riders Family Adventure Resort, the Clarion Inn in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry is a history and outdoor lover's paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what's in store when you visit. Don't forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino on Fridays and Saturdays. Let the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Clarion Inn team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing