We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinehurst Inn Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bayfield
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winfield Inn(Bayfield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
259
32
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
32
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden houseb bmy husband and iwhispering pinesnew ownerssweet potato pancakeswhirlpool tubattic suitefantastic cookbreakfast was deliciousthe main houseperfect hostscommon roomevery afternoonsuper soft sheetsmaple syrupbeautiful woodwork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 301 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our latest trip to Pinehurst Inn was Valentine's Day weekend. (I've been staying with Steve and Nancy for 16 years now!) A trip to the Sea Caves at Cornucopia and a trip across Chequamegon Bay on XC skis for Book Across The Bay added some extra fun and enjoyment to our winter weekend. Traveling companions Dan and Carol also took off into the hills on snowshoes right behind the inn for a wonderful Sunday morning eye-opener. Winter majesty this year, with warm and comfy accommodations at Pinehurst. Delicious breakfasts, immaculate rooms, the best beds and sheets, and fine hospitality always. You will never regret staying here - I haven't, and will be a guest always.

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms in the main inn. Garden House rooms also nice but less nostalgic.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank refelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nancy & Steve were very gracious hosts. You can tell the pride they take in their beautiful property. Thanks, Steve, for being our accurate, caring weatherman during the snowstorm! (Dave says snow looks soooo much better when he doesn't have to shovel it) Our room 'The Brownstone' was perfect & very spacious for a b&b. Loved the tile around the whirlpool with the In Floor Heating and 3-sided fireplace. And those robes...the most comfortable we've ever worn! Attention to detail is what a b&b is all about and The Pinehurst has it perfected. (Enso Spa onsite too!) It was a great, quick little getaway!!! (Ice Caves weren't bad either!)
Dave & Sue from Fond du Lac, WI

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplySusan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Everything was wonderful! Steve and Nancy are wonderful hosts, excellent cooks, and fun to talk to. I did not want the weekend to end. We found ourselves many times saying, as we were out exploring the area, "Let's head back home" - and that's what it felt like.

We stayed in RD Pike and it was lovely. The sheets on the bed are insanely soft and the bed is very comfy. The claw foot tub was hot and relaxing. They deliciously accommodated gluten-free for breakfast with hot coffee and loose leaf tea. It was fun to meet the other guests and chat over breakfast.

The many steps that have taken to be eco-friendly we greatly appreciated. From the small stuff like using non-toxic cleaners, providing natural soaps/lotions in bulk dispensers, compostable garbage bags, and providing reusable metal water bottles; to the big stuff like local/organic food served on locally made pottery, solar panels providing some of the energy, and a high-tech septic system. You can tell it is something they take very seriously.

The Pinehurst Inn is a beautiful home in a beautiful area. We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We came up from Chicago at the end of January to see the amazing Lake Superior ice caves, learn to dog sled with Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing and volunteer in the Sled Dog races. This was the best two day vacation ever! We packed it in. The Whispering Pines room was very comfortable and offered a view of the sunrise over Lake Superior. Pinehurst's hosts offered a hearty, tasty and healthy breakfast that started our days with great conversation and good vibes. We also enjoyed sharing dog sledding experiences with other guests in the meeting room of the Garden House. We loved that the bed and breakfast owners are environmentally conscience and shared their experiences and knowledge freely. Thanks for all the effort to detail to make our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Lynora and Vic

Room Tip: The Whispering pines room on the second floor of the garden house is bigger than it looks and offers a beautiful view of the sunrise over Lake Superior in winter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in the door until we left, we felt spoiled. We were welcomed by Steve with a smile and a warm fireplace in the main house. Whispering Pines was cozy-pictures do not do justice. LOVED the claw foot tub! The food was wonderful. Will return for sure!! We didn't really see Nancy, but Steve is nice, funny, and has great stories. Our recommendation to you, is to get to breakfast on time, it's fun meeting other travelers! Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NCruise0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews