We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lucy's Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winfield Inn(Bayfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
16
6
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningbrucequilthuskypetsshowerhostsporchhouse
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two night stay in Lucy's garden. Staff were so accommodating and setting was beautiful and tranquil! Rooms a little dark. Bit out from the centre but the island is so small this isn't a problem and you can rent bikes for a small fee. And the distance out is worth the calmness and beauty! Breakfast lovely and served fresh, a nice change from the buffets I've become accustomed to while travelling. Worth a stay! Walkable from the port.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Good location. House much like our own. Over 100 years old. Delicious breakfast served by pleasant host. Room not perfect but that gave it character. Would stay again. Price reasonable. Very comfortable bed. Got good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wonderful! Clean, homey, and lovely people who were even willing to accommodate our very late in the evening arrival. Breakfast is fresh and tasty too.

When I am in the area I will definitely seek to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in solarium room nice cozy extra sitting room love the view .Bruce n Barb are living their dream being acommondating,helpful,and willing to make your stay prefect . I enjoyed the gardens breathtaking ,very nice job Barb . we had a great time this summer planing to come this fall for the amazing colors .The breakfasts were very fresh and great homecooked flavor good job Bruce . Jim and Georgia enjoyed this bb very much .We meet some very interesting people
and Bruce helped us have a very relaxing and memorable week thanks we needed it .We be back soon :>
ps Im not a dog lover but he didnt bother me a bit!

Room Tip: We seen all the rooms they are sweet in their own way .
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews