We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely family run hotel by the lake. Peaceful, clean and nicely decorated.”
Review of The Bayfield Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bayfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Rooms are very tastefully finished and look/smell clean.
Staff are really friendly and the surroundings are nice.
I'd stay there every week if I could!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteOrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our family stayed in a condo just about a block off of the marina/water. We were very happy, the people are very friendly, the condo was very clean as well as the Inn where we had breakfast every morning. The view from Bayfield Inn was beautiful, while having breakfast the kids could watch the boats coming and going, it was so peaceful!!! We will definitely be going back to Bayfield and definitely will stay again at Bayfield Inn! Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: We had a family of 7, so the condo worked out very well !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rooms are without a flaw and the view is unbeatable. Everything we needed was well within walking distance from this centrally located hotel, and the staff was helpful and professional. We will stay here every time we visit Bayfield!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Syliva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very clean, affordable, the service was wonderful and the rooftop bar had a great atmosphere with a view of the lake!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karalynbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is very clean and newly updated. Great hotspot for Bayfield and the lake, want to return ASAP

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Bayfield Inn was an amazing experience. Our room had a wonderful view of Lake Superior, and the beautiful scenery Bayfield has to offer. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The room itself was beautiful, we could not have asked for anything better. If you are visiting the Bayfield area, make your next stay at The Bayfield Inn!!! 5+ stars!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I travel all around the USA and the Bayfield Inn is an unexpected pleasure. GREAT find.
Will definitely stay here again. Pleasant and caring staff is GREAT and very helpfull.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room ( even numbered rooms )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
15.5 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
14.0 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
624 reviews
16.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
458 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#2 of 16 in Bayfield
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayfield Inn

Address: 20 Rittenhouse Ave, Bayfield, WI 54814-5018
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Bayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bayfield
Price Range: $75 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfield's premier lodging establishment located on the shoreline of the Apostle Islands National Lakeshore. Our exclusive downtown location is central to restaurants, shops, and attractions and within walking distance of the Apostle Islands Cruise Service and the Madeline Island Ferry Line. The Bayfield Inn is newly renovated offering yesterday's charm with today's amenities and continues to raise the bar for "the Bayfield Lodging Experience". The Bayfield Inn has been serving Bayfield and it's visitors for close to 100 years. You will find our staff to be experienced, most courteous, and knowledgeable. Whether you are planning a quiet getaway, adventure, wedding, family reunion, "girls" weekend or a corporate retreat/meeting, The Bayfield Inn offers a wide variety of lodging options to fit all needs and budgets. Choose from our 21 luxury hotel rooms or any of our centrally located Vacation Rentals including condominiums, homes, apartments and suites. The Bayfield Inn is at your service year-round. Secure complimentary high speed WiFi (30 mbps), HD programing to include HBO, and private off-street parking is available. Our restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner lakeside! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bayfield Hotel Bayfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing