We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Ice Cream”
Review of Candy Shoppe

Candy Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Description: great little ice cream shop on the main road.
Restaurant details
Description: great little ice cream shop on the main road.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped here every night of our trip for an ice cream cone!! Friendly people. Not soft serve ice cream.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    30
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sweets”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had Ice Cream here twice. So many flavors. The best waffle cones we've ever tasted. Not sure I liked the malted milk ball at the bottom, but had to try it once. The toffee was wonderful, and we also got taffy in many fruity flavors. Friendly staff and super service made waiting in line quick and easy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterd64k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My waistline is happy this place is far away!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The ice cream here is amazing. The line was out the door, that tells you something! One scoop is probably the equivalent of 3 actually. It's huge. My husband and I both got one scoop in a cone and it was around $5.00. We couldn't believe how inexpensive it was. Amazing place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhall2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Treat!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were there everyday and tried about 16 flavors, four of us for the four days that we were there. Service was great, fast, workers made you feel welcome. Highly recommend this one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 617cdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ice Cream and Pies”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Small place but has a lot of wonderfully flavored ice cream that made me want more despite the fact the I don't eat ice cream much. The black cherry was particularly delicious. Pies were good as well, recommend the raspberry peach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ace17267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candy Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing