We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dogs, Snow, Fun - Don't miss out!”

Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing
Ranked #6 of 18 Tours in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing offers dog sledding trips for all ages and abilities. We are located in Northern Wisconsin near Bayfield. The focus is on the dogs, the 50 friendly Siberian Huskies, for these hands-on, 4 hour (with lunch) and 2 1/2 hour daily trips. Learn to drive-your-own team or ride along with one of the guides. Wolfsong has provided premiere dog sled touring experiences since 1997.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wolfsong Adventures was the perfect outfit to give us our first dog-sledding experience. It was a trip my husband and I can't stop talking about, definitely an incredible memory. It was everything we expected and more. John, Mary and Jen are extremely knowledgeable, caring, and friendly hosts/guides. The huskies were amazing animals, the scenery was breathtaking and the gourmet lunch was delicious. The whole experience was food for the soul.

Thank DeeDooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

DeeDooper,
Thank you for the lovely review! "Food for the soul" sums it up so nicely! thanks and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 77 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Interacting with the dogs, helping to harnass them, and driving our own team was a great experience. We really had a blast, and the adventure was amazing! John and Chris were so friendly and helpful, and made sure we all had a good time. We've never done anything like this before, and the guides made it easy to learn and participate fully in the experience. We'll definitely be back for another trip!

1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Monica P,
Thank you for taking the time to review Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing! Sounds like you had a perfect trip and we can't wait to see you again!

Sarah
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went to Wolfsong not knowing what to expect, but it exceeded our expectations to a point that we were already to plan our next trip before we even left! It was great to meet each dog, harness them, ride the trail, feed an water the dogs upon return, and put them back into their homes for the night. I think we were actually hoping for another job, just so we could stay and keep this incredible experience from ending. We went on an afternoon ride with Jen and Chris the afternoon we went. They were great! Jen spent time with our daughter and Chris was with our son. The trip for our kids will not be forgotten anytime soon, as they each got to drive a sled sled on the trail! Thank you for such a memorable afternoon. We also stopped and got some great items at Wolsong Wear. I really want a pair of the mushers mitts--they are so warm and comfortable.

Thank clark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

clark50, thanks for your great review! We're glad your whole family had a wonderful time with the dogs and the trip! Hope to see you next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If only there were a way to give 10 stars... Three friends and I went out on the 4-hour ride with John and Jenn last Friday morning, and had the BEST time. My three friends had never dog-sledded before, but they had such a good experience, and so much fun, I know we'll be making plans to come back next year. I've dog-sledded before, but realize now that those dogs, trails, and guides were FAR less experienced than Wolfsong. I loved having my own team of Blackberry, Tammy Wynette, Earl and Horton, and flying through the woods with them. The other times I've dog-sledded, I've had to do quite a bit of running with the team - not so these dogs. I never had to run once - just enjoy the ride. Lunch on the trail - sitting on cushions with yummy fish chowder, beef pasties and the woods and dogs all around you - what a truly unique experience. Can't recommend these guys enough -

Thank Tealaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Awww, we're blushing! Thanks for your great review. The great trip that you experienced is what we expect of ourselves. We hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Everything was great! The owners are super friendly and welcoming. The dogs are the best. It was awesome we were part of the process...harnessing and feeding them before the run. The lunch was good and warm! The trails...breathtaking. We're already recruiting a group of friends for our next trip. Was very very worth it. Exceeded our expectations in every aspect!!! Even bought some wolfsong wear and it tested very well while we snowshoed in below zero temps!

Thank rnickel_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thanks for your excellent description of our trip! The Winter Camping tents will be all ready for you and your friends next winter!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing also viewed

 

Been to Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing