We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A priceless experience that I would recommend to anyone!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing

Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing
Ranked #3 of 18 Tours in Bayfield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing offers dog sledding trips for all ages and abilities. We are located in Northern Wisconsin near Bayfield. The focus is on the dogs, the 50 friendly Siberian Huskies, for these hands-on, 4 hour (with lunch) and 2 1/2 hour daily trips. Learn to drive-your-own team or ride along with one of the guides. Wolfsong has provided premiere dog sled touring experiences since 1997.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A priceless experience that I would recommend to anyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

This was an amazing experience for my fiance and I! What a unique experience, especially being dog lovers. The people who ran the group were highly knowledgeable and friendly. The experience is very hands-on - We fed the dogs before and after the run, unhooked and hooked up the dogs to their lines, put their harnesses on, and handled the dogs a great deal. We learned the basics of mushing, which there really isn't much to it. The dogs were very social, friendly, and beyond excited to run! You have the option to drive a sled or just ride in the sled. Driving is easy and a great feeling. Our trip took us through the woods, and included a great view of Lake Superior and Eagle Island at one point. This experience was amazing, and we are so glad we did it. The people who run the company/work with the dogs are great people too. Everyone should do this if given the opportunity!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Andrea H,
thanks for your lovely review. It truly is a special experience, whether it's your first time or your 50th. It's all about the dogs & our connections with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    5
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
“Wolfsongs Rocks!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Wow!!! what a great time we had, mary, john, jen were so great showing how to harness
how to ride the dogsled, and most importally have a great time with the Dogs!! These dogs are truly loved by each and everyone, I loved how they shared the stories about the dogs personality.s. cant wait to do it again!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Kim G, you rock, too! thanks for the great review and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An exhilirating experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our day at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing was a charmed delight from beginning to end. John & Mary have infused their dogs with the kind of joy and excitement that is contagious. After brief instruction from Jen, we harnessed our dogs and we were off for a rollicking ride through the woods that was thrilling and adventurous, but always felt safe. My favorite part was meeting and greeting the dogs. I would do this again in a minute and have been encouraging anyone I know to take a trip up to Wolfsong. This is not to be missed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
We're so glad you had a great time! Thank you!
Sarah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wolfsong thrilled our group of 36 women with an adventure of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Wow! Our group of 36 women, traveling with Trailbound Trips, had a fabulous time at Wolfsong! What a great team-building, memory-making adventure for groups, as well as for families and individuals! With patience and humor, John, Mary, and Jen covered every detail of dog sledding ... giving us the opportunity to greet, feed, and harness the dogs, and then drive a team. Many of our women (ranging in age from 22 to 72) said it was the best adventure of their lives. We also snow-shoed and hiked the gorgeous Wolfsong trails. Check out the Wolfsong outerwear, which is handcrafted by Mary. Kudos to this remarkable team, including Sarah who handled all of the reservation details for our large group. Carol, Trailbound Founder & Guide

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Carol, It was a pleasure to work with your outdoor group of ladies! Each was so kind & adventurous. Thanks for letting Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing be a part of your weekend!
Sarah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Mound
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Once in a lifetime--thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Don't miss this opportunity!! My husband, two boys, father and young nephew took the morning trip and came home soooo excited!! They gave me every detail from start to finish and didn't quit smiling the whole time! The staff was so accomodating--wanted to schedule the trip on fairly last minute for a day my kids didn't have to miss school and they made it happen. I could tell from the pictures they brought back that the dogs were great and my kids were involved with everything! Thanks again, Wolfsong, for a trip my kids won't forget!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfsongAdventures, Manager at Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Jodi,
We're so happy to have taken your family out on the trails! Thanks to you all. Great photos, too!
Sarah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing also viewed

 

Been to Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing