We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The full experience of dog sledding from harnessing and feeding dogs to riding with them in a winter wonderland.”

Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing
Ranked #6 of 18 Tours in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing offers dog sledding trips for all ages and abilities. We are located in Northern Wisconsin near Bayfield. The focus is on the dogs, the 50 friendly Siberian Huskies, for these hands-on, 4 hour (with lunch) and 2 1/2 hour daily trips. Learn to drive-your-own team or ride along with one of the guides. Wolfsong has provided premiere dog sled touring experiences since 1997.
Itasca, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“The full experience of dog sledding from harnessing and feeding dogs to riding with them in a winter wonderland.”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

John and Mary, and their sweet daughter Emma, were wonderful guides and instructors. Our group had a fantastic time meeting the dogs, harnessing them and then riding on the sleds through the woods. Like a dream come true!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    5
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only way to go!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Wolfsong provides the kind of experience that makes you want to take up dogsledding. The people are knowledgeable, good at teaching you how to mush, and love their dogs. The dogs love to run. We went on a Friday morning after some big snow and had a great run. The dogs were eager and the snow was fast. You can't see much detail in our post-run pictures, just lots of smiling faces.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsGirlOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
1 review
“A Wonderful and Unique Experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The family that owns and operate Wolfsong made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The sled dogs were enthusiastic and friendly and were just as excited as we were to hit the trails. We were given a short lesson on how to manage the sleds and participated in harnessing the dogs. This was an incredible experience and we all enjoyed it immensely. I highly recommend Wolfsong and hope to return again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, IL
2 reviews
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

From the moment our group (36 female hikers) set foot on this adventure we were treated royally. This is a family run business that really cares about pleasing their patrons right down to the last detail. John, Mary and Jen are very knowledgeable and take the time to let each individual interact with the dogs which enhances the experience even more. After our mushing, we were treated to a two mile guided hike by Emma, who did a fabulous job. I would highly recommend Wolfsong Adventures to anyone looking for something unusual and exciting to do that will last a lifetime of memories. Thank you John, Mary, Emma and Jen for creating those memories for me.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank reindeer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Simply Majestic”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Wolfsong is an adventure like no other. You're treated like family immediately upon your arrival. By the end of the trip, you feel like you've known the Wolfsong folks and dogs all your life. On top of that, there's the excitement, wonder, and beauty of the dog sledding itself. The trails we went on were straight out of a fairy tale. Majestic is the only word I can use to describe the scenery and experience. It's still hard to believe it was real. And for what it's worth, my parents said they went dog sledding in Alaska but they weren't allowed to drive the sled or pet the dogs. Wolfsong not only lets you do both of those things, but as I said, you quickly become one of the family!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing also viewed

 

Been to Wolfsong Adventures in Mushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing