We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb golfing for duffers like me!”

Apostle Highlands Golf Course
Attraction details
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“superb golfing for duffers like me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good price for the experience, and wonderful view of Lake Superior while lofting shots into the woods, and nearby properties. They also have extra equipment if you need it, and a nice pro shop. Couldn't ask for more, caused me to catch up on my sailor language again, while golfing with Dave of the Bayfield Visitors and Convention Center.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank charleshaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pack your camera too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The 3rd hole is the most photographed hole here. Breathtaking. Recently updated the proshop and added a restraunt. Also have made some wonderful improvements on an already beautiful course.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank born2_fly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chequamegon Bay
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you have never golfed in your life still go there. The views are just incredible. You will love the golf too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ondossagonchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Level Contributor
283 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Free drive-thru for killer view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We drove thru the course roads which has homes surrounding the course...we only wanted to see the fantastic view from the heights! Worth the drive!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CDC_ALUMNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What vistas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very reasonable rates and you have phenomenal views of Lake Superior on several holes. We go more for the scenery than the golf course.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Com4tableAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apostle Highlands Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing