We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Food”

The Egg Toss Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Love this place! Judy was our waitress, she gave us so much information regarding the area. The food is great at this fun little place. I'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    137
    27
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“egg toss”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good food, good value. Coffee cups were not super clean. I liked that you could order a half order of eggs benedict etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank midwesterner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Order me the Crabby Bennies!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is always our last stop out of town. I go just for the crabby bennies which are fabulous! It's a fun place and a great variety on the menu. Though if they ever add bisquits and gravy, I will have to go twice or make a very tough decision!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ktb40352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much butter!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My spinach, tomato and mushroom omelet might have been delicious, if it hasn't been overpowered by the large quantity of butter and/or oils it was cooked in. Far too rich, it gave me a stomachache. Not an ideal way to start the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maleejo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food at good prices”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fast service, great food, local flavor, generous portions. Great choice for breakfast. Check it out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egg Toss Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Egg Toss Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing