We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches”

Wild by Nature Deli
Ranked #16 of 16 Restaurants in Bayfield
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wild by Nature Deli is back at our original location at 100 Rittenhouse Ave., with our entrance on 1st street. Serving our signature huge sandwiches, subs, salads and breakfast burritos.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This shop makes great sandwiches and has a selection of fun/natural sides and beverages. Felt like we were paying tourist prices, but it was worth it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smoked Whitefish...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had sandwiches here twice, and they were great both times. Made fresh daily, and very reasonably priced. The smoked Whitefish was excellent, with a great secret sauce. For less than two bucks more, you can add chips, coolie and a pickle.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank peterd64k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
148 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“very good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very good sandwiches, and well priced. Lots of beverages to choose from, and they also pack sandwiches TO GO. I took one on the Grand Tour of the Islands. Bring a small cooler if you intend to go on a tour of the islands.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luvscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Healthy and inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Loved our lunch here, I had the wild rice veggie burger which was homemade and delicious. Husband loved his fresh fish taco. They also had our favorite candy in the world, Chocolove Almond and Sea Salt Dark Chocolate bar. Anywhere that carries this gets a thumbs up in my book!

We had wanted to come back with our parents, but main street was under construction, and we couldn't maneuver an 87 year old over the mounds of dirt. Next time (yes, there will be a next time).

Also a small organic grocery, which was perfect since we were staying in a condo with a full kitchen.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chigirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wild Canines love nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were on a long distance bicycling/Eurovan tour with our two Dachshunds when we arrived at Bayfield on a hot and humid July day. Wild and Natural is on the shady side of Rittenhouse and at high noon they have a quiet, shady outdoor section with two outside tables right next to the restaurant and the busy street. Perfect for enjoying a fine healthy carbo lunch while giving our furry companions a break from being in the van. Not many places in Bayfield or elsewhere for that matter have healthy faire AND accommodate owners of miniature badger hunters (the hunters not badgers are miniature). The tacos were great and we were "made in the shade" as it were. We recommend this establishment (with or without badgers).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradlog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild by Nature Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing