We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isaac Wing House
Nearby Hotels
$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Point Lodge(Beaver Bay)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
16
7
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Isaac Wing House earlier this summer. The location in downtown Bayfield couldn't have been better regarding the local attractions (walking distance to Madeline Island Ferry, shops and restaurants). The room (the blue suite) was roomy and clean. The outside of the house had beautiful flower gardens. I had a nice mini kitchen in my room and gas fireplace. I liked that there was a quaint common area with books and magazines. The only downside was current street construction right outside the door which obviously wasn't in the owner's control. I made my reservations thru The Bayfield Inn -- right across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We're staying in the Blue Suite at Issac Wing house, reserve at Bayfield Inn. It's pet friendly, separate queen bedroom, den with couch, mini electric fireplace, flat screen tv, mini kitchenette and septal full bath. Ceiling fans with wonderful cross breezes from many windows. AC, but not needed. Great common areasin the center and back of the house. Had wine out on the front porch, right across from the bay. It's a wonderful restful base for exploring! We had camped on Madeline for two nights before staying here, so just had take out pizza from Ethel's at 250 and wine from Bayfield wine and spirits on the porch. Watching the wind blow thru the trees, it's so restful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful five days at the Isaac Wing House in late June, staying in the Crows Nest apartment on the top floor. Nice views, quiet place, easy access to all things in town. Very friendly and helpful hosts live on the first floor, along with their very friendly dog. The place is dog-friendly, which appealed to us.

Would stay there again -- strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We recently stayed in the Emerald Room Suite in this charming old house with a nice view of Lake Superior in Bayfield, MN. The owners of this remodeled house were very hospitable, friendly, and helpful. They maintain the gardens all around the house impeccably and had many flowers even in the spring when we stayed there. Every attention to detail was given when decorating this room. The room was spacious and had a very cozy, comfortable living room area with a couch and 2 wingback chairs in front of the fireplace. Just outside of this room was another large sitting area that included a kitchenette that we could use. The location of this house is walking distance to everything in the town including the Ferry Station that takes you to one of the largest Apostle Islands where you will find lots to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdieZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We just stayed in the Emerald Suite at the Isaac wing House and enjoyed 2 wonderful days and nights in Bayfield WI. Our accommodations were comfortable and we took advantage of quiet morning views of the bay between Bayfield and Madeline Island. The Isaac Wing House is situated within short walking distances to restaurants, shopping and all the daily activities that Bayfield has to offer. We like the close proximity to the waterfront and the hiking paths along the lake.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and have a very homey feel. We have stayed in every one and find something different we enjoy about each one, whether it is the quiet privacy or the lake views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeSails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews