We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful weekend on the Lake.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DePerrys On The Lake
Ranked #7 of 16 Bayfield B&B and Inns
Fall Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful weekend on the Lake.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I have been traveling to the Bayfield area every summer for about the past six years and have found our favorite place to stay... at the DePerrys on the Lake. We do a lot of kayaking up in this area and loved being able to explore the sunken ship Fedora right off shore. We stayed in Annex 2 and loved the view of the lake right off the balcony. Sue and Jerry made us feel right at home and were wonderful hosts. We liked it so much we are planning on returning at the end of the summer. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kykczy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We arranged to meet our Wisconsin friends here for a few days R & R and we certainly picked the right place. We were in Annex 2 and they were in Annex 1, easily accessible by a walkway. Our room had an en suite bathroom with the bedroom overlooking Lake Superior. The 2 seater balcony off the bedroom was perfect for a morning cup of coffee and/or an evening glass of wine. The Kitchenette was great with a table accommodating the 4 of us for breakfast or a game of cards. The little sitting room had a pretty red couch in it. The unit was spotless and the grounds immaculate. The owners could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends

Room Tip: Annex 1 was also tastefully decorated with the living room facing the lake. The bathroom was off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heppalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed in one of their annex suites in June of 2010 (the review boxes on TA doesn't go back that far). The rooms were clean and comfortable. We loved hearing the lake sounds at night and it was nice to only hear nature. This place is easy to get to on good roads, but it's far enough from highways and others to be very peaceful.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeffantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed in May 2011, and my wife and I enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Annex 2 room, which has a nice view of Lake Superior from the walk out balcony off the bedroom. Sue and Jerry are excellent hosts who are the most welcoming and friendly individuals you could find. The price is right and the room is very clean. We had a campfire at night overlooking the lake. A word of advice: Don't speed on Blueberry Lane! This is the street that takes you to the Inn. I had the good/bad fortune of meeting officer Adam of the RCPD for speeding. It looks like a 55mph zone, but is actually only 25mph. So I was only 30mph the speed limit, no big deal, right? Back to the room: There is a fridge, microwave, and sink for preparing snacks before bed. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgain1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Just a few miles north of Bayfield, it is one of the only places in the area that is located right on Lake Superior. Beautiful view of the lake and islands. Very peaceful. Three units available, one upstairs from the owner's residence, which is where we stayed. Great for us. 1 to 2 bedrooms, lounge area, bathroom, deck. No real kitchen, just microwave and frig but that was enough. The lounge area is open to lower unit but there was a lot of privacy and we liked it. Two other units on the property,in a separate building, have more kitchen facilities. Affordable. Owners are great people. All rooms were new, absolutely spotless and nicely decorated. We will go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHayMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
19.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
173 reviews
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
433 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
68 reviews
3.8 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 16 in Bayfield
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DePerrys On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DePerrys On The Lake

Property: DePerrys On The Lake
Address: 88905 Merchant Rd, PO Box 378, Bayfield, WI 54814-4747
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Bayfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bayfield
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing