We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winfield Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
103
76
31
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
76
31
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchfull kitchenview of the lakeresident cathide a bedbeautiful flower gardensmadeline islandyear after yeardowntown areaapostle islandsliving roomfirst floorcable tvlake superioroff seasonbrickyardcondo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 229 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean quiet rooms with view of Lake Superior and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. A patio where I sat and looked at the beautiful grounds was with our first floor room. Wifi was free. Just booked the room in the morning of the day we stayed and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Inn was and the staff was cheerful and helpful. Location is slightly North of downtown but very close and not a problem. Will stay here again when we come back to Bayfield.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 807Jmp807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and done in a bed and breakfast, cottage style...homey and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony for views of the lake, beautifully landscaped grounds and a lovely sunrise. There is no highway for traffic noise, so much of what you hear are the fountains in the gardens (which are for sale along with other garden ornaments!). Good location. A very pleasant stay and would return here.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Darlene P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our first trip to Bayfield and we selected the Winfield Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. When we drove in we were amazed at the beautiful gardens and flower beds throughout the complex. Check-in was smooth and our room was on the first floor with an outdoor patio overlooking Lake Superior. The room was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. It's not a new property by any means, but the room (and entire complex) had real charm. We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagZihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Friendly knowledgable staff, magnificent background for our pleasant stay. Pleasant surprise to find Champagne & glasses in our room upon arrival in celebration of our anniversary. Beautiful grounds, clean well decorated rooms with.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was on a quick getaway with a friend. We found the Winfield quiet, clean and quaint. The rooms were surrounded by lovely gardens, which added to the charm of the Inn. There was a nice little patio outside of our room, where we were able to have a glass of wine, and enjoy the view of Lake Superior. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews