We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Maggie's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This one one of the only places in town open during our trip late in the season. We are very happy... Food was great as was the service to. Menu was fantastic.. Spoiled for choice. Will be Bach here for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Appin_Alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    238
    92
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly restaurant, great food!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Maggie's is a lot of fun - great decor, friendly staff, great drinks, and great food! We got there too late for the fish fry so we'll definitely be back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Decor!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Dessert was fabulous here. Overall the restaurant provides a nice casual atmosphere (flamingos included). Service was speedy and food was tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenE922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You gotta love the flamingos!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We asked at the "Art Bar" where we should have lunch, and the shop owner said, "Maggie's, of course!" We walked the two short blocks to a big, bright pink building, and fell in love! How can you not love a restaurant where you are greeted by dozens of flamingos as you walk in?

My lunch consisted of a buffalo flamingo sandwich and the world's best sweet potato fries. My sister also had a chicken sandwich, and we both commented that usually restaurant chicken is dried out and mediocre. Not at Maggies! Best chicken ever! really... it wasn't just the aura of all the flamingos. :) Bayfield is a magical place, and Maggies is a must visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ryansma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed a casual dinner one night during our stay in Bayfield. The decor is eclectic & colorful, & the menu is varied. The place is crazy busy - luckily the wait wasn't long our first night (we tried to go again but the wait was endless!). I loved the President's burger - burger topped with brie cheese, caramelized onion served with sweet potato fries. My husband had a calzone with a caesar salad. Overall, a great casual place to try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shell4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maggie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing