We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, tasty food”
Review of Ethel's at 250

Ethel's at 250
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a seasonal restaurant in downtown Bayfield, serving fresh fish, gourmet pizza, delicious pasta and Black Angus Beef steaks.
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice, tasty food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here on a Tuesday night in July. Every table was taken and we had a brief wait. The place is small, so there can be a wait. The food was really good though. The service was also good and the staff was friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank HocusSchmokus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    95
    23
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The food was fantastic. The white fish delicious. The appetizers the smoked Whitefish Crostini was fantastic. The service was spectacular. The owners very friendly and made you feel welcome. The restaurant was very cozy and elegant with out being presumptuous. They put hospitality back into hospitality. Will be back for more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesssee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellant Italian food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our party of four all really enjoyed our meal at Ethel's. We arrived without a reservation, but they were able to seat us quickly and we had excellant service on a very busy night. We all ordered different entrees and were all very pleased with the quality. If we are ever back in Bayfield we will re-visit Ethel's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bookandcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had the Barnacle Bills Chicken dish and it was wonderful! Also the wine list is very good. The server was very helpful in choosing a wine that went with both our dinners. I will def return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had awesome pizza w/ a free take out beer! Great selection, on specialty pizzas 2 for $25. We had superior supreme and Hannah's choice, sort of a Greek chicken. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ethel's at 250? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing