We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable”
Review of Ethel's at 250

Ethel's at 250
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a seasonal restaurant in downtown Bayfield, serving fresh fish, gourmet pizza, delicious pasta and Black Angus Beef steaks.
McGregor, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We love to cook and most restaurants disappoint. This was a nice place, very comfortable with a good atmosphere, and the food was good. We will visit again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyandbillh, Owner at Ethel's at 250, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for joining us, William, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bayfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    94
    23
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and cozy friendly inside as well”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The menu choice are great and specialized - we go back year after year and alsway have a great meal no matter if we have the special or a reqular menu choice - Inside is all very clean and the wood features thoughout provide a warm and inviting interior.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curtis54849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyandbillh, Owner at Ethel's at 250, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you, Curt, it is really special when guests return year after year. We 're glad you enjoy Ethel's at 250, and we appreciate your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small but very kid friendly!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped here after a day of apple picking--hungry and tired! The owners were so gracious even when they saw we had to little kids with us. They got us everything we needed and even stopped to chat for a few minutes. The food was WONDERFUL! We will definitely be stopping there again! Plus they offer gluten free--a must for me!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wannadancev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyandbillh, Owner at Ethel's at 250, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for your kind words! We really enjoy what we do and it is always great to meet new people. We'll look forward to seeing you and your family again this season if your travels bring you to Bayfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint Italian Gem”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I went here for dinner and loved it! It is run by a sweet family, who really care about your dining experience. The food was delicious and the restaurant is comfortable. Will go back again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WrappingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyandbillh, Owner at Ethel's at 250, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Bayfield this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice People!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Perfect portions of good food...not too much and not too little. The owners were wonderful people who came over to talk and personally make sure you are getting a good meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KieranJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyandbillh, Owner at Ethel's at 250, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Kieran - we'll look forward to seeing you again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ethel's at 250? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing