We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent after game choice”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent after game choice”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Located next to the Hampton, its a easy walk over. First timers get a sampling of their signature Calabash chicken. Meal starts with warm poppy seed rolls which were good! Our family of 7 were all taking left overs with large portions. Joanne was a great server. Sirloin was excellently prepared and tender, potato soup was delicious. Other entrees included the calabash combo with chicken/shrimp, soup/salad combo, club sandwich, and all were enjoyed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    68
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent wait staff!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good food, great accommodating service, short walk from Hampton Hotel. Salad size was very generous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
1 review
“everything was wonderful”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have ate at all different places across the US. This restaurant has to be in my top 5! I had eaten at a Fatz before in South Carolina but it was nothing like this. I had to wait about 10min for a table which I don't mind. The server (Matt) greeted me warmly and quickly. I got to sample the Calabash chicken for being a first time guest with them. I had beef kabobs and rice. Not my typical kind of meal but they were really good. I even learned where Fatz originated from and why. I have never learned so much about a restaurant just by eating there. I will be back anytime I come through.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food, especially for Greenville”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been to Fatz numerous times for business luncheons and family dinners. The food is always great. I've never been disappointed in any of the menu items. The chicken tenders are wonderful as well as the beef tips with mushroom gravy. I've had the hamburger, salads....NOTHING has been disappointing. The rolls are wonderful! By the way, I like to get rolls with my drink or when I'm seated, not 2 minutes before my food arrives. Timing seems to be off sometimes when bringing out rolls, soup or salads...they usually arrive too late not giving you time to eat prior to your entree arriving. Another gripe of mine is the server with the naked girl on his right bicep. I really don't want to see her butt in my face as you reach across to fill up my tea. Can you cover it up????? Same guy needs to also be friendlier and a little more civilized and polished. I want to feel like you are my waiter not the guy that changes my tires.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are sorry to hear about the poor timing of the served courses and the level of friendliness and professionalism you experienced at our restaurant and thank you for bringing the tattoo to our attention. We agree that it is unacceptable for this to happen, and does not live up to the high standards we expect of our team. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback as we can’t get better without it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still yummy”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have been 2 times in the past 3 weeks. Each time the service was excellent and the food was very good. The rolls they serve are scrumptious and your server will bring more if you ask for them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkteethhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing