We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, good food”

Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cntn
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in Greeneville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great prices, good food”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

If you blink you can miss this little restaurant but you'll want to turn around if you do, it's worth the visit. I had a mexican chicken dish that came with refried beans and rice. The menu said there was a special sauce on the chicken but it turned out to just be barbecue sauce. If not for that, this may have gotten a higher rating. Service is excellent and you can't leave hungry with the portions they provide.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Not only is the food great but so is the staff. This is our go-to Mexican from Greeneville to the Tri-Cities area. Loved it so much I brought 30 of my closest friends for Cinco De Mayo and everyone was raving about the food & service. Try the fried ice cream for dessert. (It's plenty for two)!

Helpful?
Thank Teeter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I love eating at this restaurant! We go so much they remember our order :) they have such clean tasting food and not all greased down. Very fresh! The owner is usually always there and very friendly. If you like Mexican food I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HorseLoverz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Can't Get Enough”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We try to eat here at least twice a month if not more. The food is always awesome and consistently good. The service there is outstanding as well. The owner is awesome, too. He comes up and speaks to us every time he sees us. He always shakes my hand and asks if everything is good and then thanks us for coming in. I would make menu recommendations, but I've had about a third of the menu and it's all awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Really good Mexican food and service! It's a clean place and they definitely aim to please their guests!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cntn also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cntn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing