We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Greenville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very old, over priced, dirty, a/c didn't work, oh and check out was at 11:00 am and they mean it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamgvtn, General Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We take pride in our hotel and want our guests to have the best experience possible. Had I been aware that there were any issues with your stay I would have been more than happy to correct them right away. Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn and I hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
33
23
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hotel is clean. My chief complaint is being given a non-smoking room on the smoking floor. They were full so no change could be made. A friend who is a smoker said her room had too strong of an smell. We had to stuff plastics bag under door to keep out the smoke. King size bed was very hard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamgvtn, General Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is our goal to provide the best accomodations for our guests. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are taking steps to improve the deodorization of smoking rooms and the smoking floor hallway. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel met our family needs-clean, good location, excellent pool for children.

Free breakfast was average.

Beds were very small.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phlege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamgvtn, General Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that our breakfast didn't quite meet your expectations. If you would like to send a special request for certain breakfast items prior to your next stay with us we will do our very best to fulfill those requests for you.
Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn of Greeneville and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2010

my company has been staying with jameson in greeneville tn on and off for 17 months,
im completely happy withh all my stays at the jameson and would recomend stay to all and everyone that would stay in greeneville tn. i consider this my home away from home. the staff is friendly and great.... thanks merry xmass


backer construction

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBBY037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Decent rates, nice rooms, excellent service. We agree with other reviews that this a quality place. You don't always have to go with a well known name to find a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

stayed for a couple of days and all staff were more than helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was adequate with tastes to suit everyone. Pool area was well kept, safe and clean. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Greeneville. We will be back for another visit soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckeeverj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2009

After a long flight and drive from the closest airport it was such a pleasure to receive the warm welcome at check-in from the staff and mangement at this hotel. Our room was inviting and comfortable and all of our special requests (extra pillows, towels and yes, I forgot my toothbrush) were met graciously. Breakfast served there was fantastic and got our busy day started right. We were there for a family reunion and had lots of activities planned so having such a relaxing place as our home base made our stay even more special. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mleighReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
19 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
211 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Property: Quality Inn Greenville
Address: 3160 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-0962 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greeneville
Greeneville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing