We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Andrew Johnson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andrew Johnson Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Eh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel is ok overall. Like other review mention, the rooms are older but fairly well maintained. Cleanliness was ok. Wifi didn't work that well. Some rooms sit less than 20 feet from a busy street and traffic noise continued late into the night. I was happy to be moving on after my night here.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the street!!!! You will hear traffic (especially trucks) roaring past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GozerTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a family reunion. The hotel was older, but well kept up and clean. The beds were comforable. Our family really enjoyed the pool.
My husband was injured during our time in Greeneville, the staff could not have been more caring and concerned about his health and comfort.
We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very nice hotel very friendly staff.
I enjoy to stay with you

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

They say free WiFI and there were two options but neither of them worked the whole time we were there. Every time we went to get ice there was never ice in the ice machine. When you pull up the place doesnt look the greatest but we made the best of it and 5 days into our trip the fridge broke in our room causing us to loose over 30$ in groceries, they did replace the fridge but offered no compinsation. On the last day we asked if we could check out late to make it to the Greeneville Astros baseball game which our son/brother/boyfriend plays on and even offered 20$ and they would not let us check out late so we had to be out of our room at 11 even though the game didnt start till 6pm. I would NOT stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmbusch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewjohnsoninn, General Manager at Andrew Johnson Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
I am sorry for the trouble that you had. But It is our policy or you can say any other hotel policy to give a late check out only until 2:00 pm any thing after that is a full days charge. You wanted to check out at 6:00 pm....After all the 5 days you stayed here, if you did not like the property you should have checked out the very next day and we would have cancelled your reservations, but some times it is hard for us to predict if the customer likes it or not. Sorry for the trouble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#12 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
24.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
19.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrew Johnson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrew Johnson Inn

Property: Andrew Johnson Inn
Address: 2145 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-4283
Location: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andrew Johnson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Andrew Johnson Inn, we pride ourselves on the fact that we provide clean, comfortable and superior quality rooms at very affordable rates. We also offer rooms on a weekly basis at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Andrew Johnson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing