We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Del Rio
Nearby Hotels
Studio 6 Del Rio(Del Rio)(Great Value!)
$46
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel 6 Del Rio(Del Rio)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
197
174
109
67
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
174
109
67
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbreakfast buffetpool areabusiness sectionomeletnice roomexercise roomparking lotloungesaunareuniontexasmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 598 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location close to airport. Second trip to Del Rio and this time I didn't even look at other hotels - went straight to the Ramada. Staff consistently friendly and helpful, fair room rate and the complimentary breakfast is impressive.
Alice greeted me with thorough and professional customer care - even gave me a free upgrade. Definitely suggest this hotel. Thanks Alice for the nice service. Definitely a positive reflection of a solid hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear David1AB,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for letting us know that Alice provided you with superior service during your stay. We are always happy to know when a member of our team had gone above and beyond to make your stay comfortable so they can be recognized for their efforts.

We are happy to be your home away from home at a great value to you. We understand that you have a choice and we appreciate that you have selected our property for your lodging needs.

Again, we thank you for choosing Ramada Del Rio.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Regards,
Becky Wilson
Ramada Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Everything was fine with my stay--my only complaint would be that the shampoo bottle was only 3/4 full--anything as minor as that doesn't really qualify as a complaint.
Breakfast has to be purchased separately but it was a good meal with an omelet chef on-hand to cook your eggs to order.
I ate a good steak dinner at the El Palenque restaurant next door (not associated with the hotel).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed reading it. I do apologize that there was an oversight on our part in regards to the shampoo. However, we are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. I will be sure and pass your compliments along to our staff as it is comments like yours that allow us to continue providing the service that you can come to expect from Ramada Del Rio. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Becky Wilson
Ramada Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

we had a wonderful experience our waiter Alfredo was very nice and was very prompt on everything we did not wait for anything great service i really appreciated everything he did the rest of the wait staff was very friendly as well they have great customer service go out of their way to help you with anything

Room Tip: beds are wonderful we slept very comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiec0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about Alfredo and the rest of our staff . Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with Alfredo and the rest of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and your satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards,
Becky Wilson
Customer Service and Sales Manager
Ramada Del Rio
830.775.1511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews