We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remada Del Rio”
Review of Ramada Del Rio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Del Rio
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I found the stay to be comfortable. The room was clean, parking was plentiful, restaurant was adequate. Bar attendants could have gotten more tips from me if they paid more attention to the customers instead of playing with each other. I finally left because I could not get anyone's attention to get another drink.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for the kind words you said about our restaurant and guest rooms. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. I am sorry for the lack of service you received in our lounge. This information has been passed along to our management team and will be address with our lounge staff.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right as well as where we need improvement. It is with feedback such as yours that we are able to improve. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Becky Wilson
Customer Service and Sales Manager
Ramada Del Rio
830.775.1511
becky@ramadainndelrio.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-DRT, General Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank holtc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

my arms at times would stick to the arm chair in the room---this chair has not been cared for in a long long time and needs to be replaced---------one morning i was waken up by the person in the room above me at 3am he or she was moving things around the room loud enough to wake me

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience while our guest anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues in regards to the cleanliness of the chair will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 830.775.1511.

Sincerely,
Becky Wilson
Customer Service and Sales Manager
RAMADA Del Rio, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have never had a less than stellar stay at this property. David Longo was who took care of us when we checked in. Thank you David for taking great care of us!! The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable!! Breakfast was average and not great, but not bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atomicbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for being our guest! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Ramada in Del Rio, Texas.

We understand that you have a choice and we appreciate that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs.

We are committed to providing the very best quality and customer service. Your goodwill means everything to us! My staff’s goal is to make this your home away from home and the place you want to stay every time you visit Del Rio.

Again, we thank you for choosing Ramada Del Rio. Our entire team is committed to creating caring experiences - every person, every time. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Sincerely,
Becky Wilson
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have always felt like home when I am staying at the ramada. Great Service,People and enviroment,having stayed at most of the hotels in Del Rio I find Ramada's enviroment the best in town!

Thanks to Everyone, specially my friends Jerry Soto & Polo Del Rio!!

see you soon!

Room Tip: The Business Section in the back, those are my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaveam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for being our guest! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Ramada in Del Rio, Texas.

We understand that you have a choice and we appreciate that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs.

We are committed to providing the very best quality and customer service. Your goodwill means everything to us! My staff’s goal is to make this your home away from home and the place you want to stay every time you visit Del Rio.

Again, we thank you for choosing Ramada Del Rio. Our entire team is committed to creating caring experiences - every person, every time. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Sincerely,
Becky Wilson
Customer Service and Sales Manager
RAMADA Del Rio, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Having stayed at most of the hotels in Del Rio I find it easy to say that this one is the best one there. This hotel is not as new as a couple of the others and the rooms show their age, but the beds and furnishings are very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they will go out of their way to help you.

The food at the hotel is fairly good and the buffet in the morning and the bar in the evening are the best in Del Rio. The property is pet friendly and very accommodating in helping guests with any needs they may have. In essence it is like an old style hotel with a good restruant and even a hair salon on site. The price of the rooms at this hotel are better than the other newer ones and the quality of service is much more hospitable.

I can easily say that it would be my staunch reccomendation for all travelers to stay at the Ramada Inn in Del Rio, I look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-DRT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Ike C,
I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel, restaurant and lounge. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Regards,
Becky Wilson
Customer Service and Sales Manager
Ramada Del Rio
830.775.1511
becky@ramadainndelrio.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Del Rio
Motel 6 Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Del Rio

Address: 2101 Veterans Blvd, Hwy 90 W & Cantu Street, Del Rio, TX 78840-3156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Del Rio Hotel Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing