We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
San Angelo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is a little older, but the rooms are large, very clean and the service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was nice and CLEAN. Not like the so called "larger hotels" whose breakfast bar looks like an overnight party of teenagers destroyed it. The staff takes the time to make sure the breakfast area stays clean. Kudos to this hotel. This hotel is worth the stay. I intend on staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Russell

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guest.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel valued, and we are pleased that this was evident during your stay with us.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!

Best Regards
Danny Patel
General Manager
Best Western inn of Del Rio, TX
830 775 7511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    56
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
36
40
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ranger, TX, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stay at this Best Western about every 2 months. There are other motels/hotels in Del Rio but why go anywhere else when I have already found the best! The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly and accommodating plus I LOVE their breakfast bar especially the fresh made waffles!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Rhonda B

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have found that this hotel has the LARGEST ROOMS in Del Rio for your money. Try them out for one night and you will see how large they are and very comfortable beds. I have been staying at this motel since 2001 and prefer them over everyone else. The owners will go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible. They usually honor special requests when they can and are very friendly. The motel is right down the street from a major grocery store and near to several restaurants. I decided to become a member of your REWARDS program and I have been happy ever since,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Jose

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the
appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and
appreciated.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Danny Patel
Best Western Inn of Del Rio
830 775 7511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,302 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Again I Return to this motel for a two night stay and again have to write a good report about how good the place is how clean the room was and how friendly the staff were also how quiet the rooms are considering how close the motel was to the main drag of del rio

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie020173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Eddie,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to
continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio the next time you are in Del Rio, TX. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Danny Patel
Manager
Best Western Inn of Del Rio, TX
Tel - 830 775 7511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were travelling and found this location to be the best for us to stop for the night. We really liked the hotel so ended up staying for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious, staff were great. Rates were very reasonable

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oldest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Don't let outside fool you. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and friendly. I was hesitant at first because it looks older and I don't normally stay where hotel is exterior instead of in a building but since I wouldn't get money back I went for it. Very glad I did. It was quiet and easy to get in and out of. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

When you drive up to this hotel it looks older with outside corridors. I first thought this was not going to be very good, boy was I wrong. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The hotel was very quite and the staff were very friendly. The complimentry breakfast in the morning was very good. Good value staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Del Rio
Motel 6 Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Del Rio

Property: Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
Address: 810 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-4064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Rio
Del Rio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing