We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My wife and I had a very agreeable stay here recently. The room was large, comfortable and reasonably priced, with a good choice for breakfast. I would like to commend the staff who were particularly helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767MarkH767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2012

My recent stay at this Best Western was extremely pleasant. The room was large (except for the bathroom),clean, and well furnished. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold items available, including cereals, breads, breakfast tacos, waffles, juices, coffee, etc. The management was more than pleasant and helpful with excellent suggestions for dinner, for a great place to walk in the morning, and for anything they were asked. The only slight negative is one I suspect is shared by most hotels in Del Rio -- some traffic noise from a busy highway. I highly recommend both hotel and management.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgray79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I feel just as welcome as I do when I am at my home. The folks at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio are just terrific! Sometimes I must work late and I never get disturbed by staff when I sleep in, and the rooms are always well kept-despite the age of the property. (and with all the recent upgrades, one would have difficulty believing it is not brand new).
I would be hard pressed to choose an employee who outperforms the rest as everyone is just so wonderful. Gloria Martinez seems to have an incredible grasp on making ALL guests feel special. The owner/manager team also treat me wonderfully. When your travels bring you close to Del Rio, Texas, I would recommend timing your journey so that you can experience the REAL hospitality found at The Best Western Inn of Del Rio.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Compared to other hotels, this was the best place I ever stayed in Del rio. Excellent customer service, clean rooms and very resonable rates. I was happy that I stayed here. Breakfast was ok with resonable rates, what else to expect. Very happy with my stay. Also the internet...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAI-10-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

When you traveling to Del Rio,TX, go to this hotel, they have a very clean room. They have a very nice lobby were they serve breakfast in the morning. we enjoyed our stay, good value
outdoor pool was amezing what a view we had from our room

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stay a night or two at this location on an almost monthly basis. The rooms have been recently refurbished with new beds, new paint, etc. I have found the staff to be exceedingly helpful and pleasant. The price is right. This motel is a comfortable place to stay!

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This guys offer you a very low price with a very confortable rooms, if you are visiting somewhere near here, you should stay here.

Nothing fancy, very confortable, very cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
171 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#2 of 3 in Ciudad Acuna
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Del Rio

Address: 810 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-4064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Rio
Del Rio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing