We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place for a weary traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
“nice place for a weary traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stay a night or two at this location on an almost monthly basis. The rooms have been recently refurbished with new beds, new paint, etc. I have found the staff to be exceedingly helpful and pleasant. The price is right. This motel is a comfortable place to stay!

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
32
38
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

This guys offer you a very low price with a very confortable rooms, if you are visiting somewhere near here, you should stay here.

Nothing fancy, very confortable, very cheap.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

After reading the previous reviews I was a bit skeptical. I don't normally write reviews however I think it is the responsible thing to do. Not sure why the negative reviews but I found that the rooms are clean, everything works, and the staff is excellent. Best of all, the internet is fast!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We booked our trip on hotwire.com who promised a 3-star hotel. Whene we checked in we were given no better than a 1-star room. The wallpaper was peeling, the towels had stains, and there were some really old furniture. When we complained to hotwire, we were given a different room in the same hotel. The owner said that his hotel has "1-star to 4-star" rooms. I have never heard of that! Different quaity rooms, in the same hotel? We were given a slightly better room, maybe of 2-star caliber. When they found out we had complained to hotwire, the room was never cleaned for us even when we left the "please clean my room sign". Instead, the housekeepers would leave the sign on the ground with the "no service" placed up. They claimed it must have fallen off the door. If that was the case, then how can they explain that they came into our room, took all our dirty towels and never replace them? We ended up going to walmart to buy our own. After 3 nights, we decided that had enough of the poor service (the owner actually told us he didn't even care about our complaints cause we were just one of many customers and that he would have others) that we checked out early and found another hotel that was deserving of it's 3-star caliber, the Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
First of all we apologize for inconvinience of your stay at our hotel in Del Rio,TX

Coming to the the point sir this is not the genuine review as you were trying to get free stay from hotwire and from the hotel you stayed for all 3 nites stay.. we would have given you refund but when we came to know that you are just trying to make complaint to get free stays .....

Once again we are apologize for any inconvinience you have.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Got robbed overnight, pool was down for maintenance, and no discount. Room smelled funky.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudyrude432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofdelrio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Sir

Thank you for your review on trip advisor, We are apologize for any inconvinience as we were unable to finish our pool maintainance on time because we had a rain and the pool was flooded so we decided to drain all the water and refill it..

Please give us a chance to serve you better nenxt time, when you come next we will offer you a good discount

once again we apologize

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

I was responsible for obtaining rooms for 20 coworkers. Mr. Patel made an extra effort to make the accomodations outstanding. My coworkers were all wildland firefighters. In the mornings, Mr. Patel offered extra breakfast items to meet the needs of the firefighters. When rooms were very difficult to find because of a weekend rodeo events, the firefighters were always guaranted a room. The rooms were very clean, quite and the housekeeping was outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel and I am speaking for at least 20-30 people. He even let the firefighters and I use the hotel lobby for our morning briefings including his TV.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goofy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

I had a great stay at this hotel. the rooms were very clean and very fresh which made for a very positive vacation stay .The staff was beyond helpfull and informative of the hotel and surrounding area I will come back to this hotel for sure when I return to Del Rio.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achilles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
1.0 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#1 of 2 in Ciudad Acuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
Address: 810 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-4064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Rio
Del Rio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing