We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent personalized welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I really feel like being at home here. Excellent service and very professional people working at this Hampton Del Rio. Dora went the extra mile to get me a reservation. Every one is really friendly and serviceable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a nice clean Hampton in Del Rio. Very typical Hampton--professional staff, nice breakfast, clean room, and most important great beds!! We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. We will stay again the next time we visit our children.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel exceeds the expectations of the traveler in Del Rio, TX. It is clean and furnished with quality furniture. Rooms are clean and bed linens are refreshing. The breakfast is better than anyone would expect. It is located with easy access to restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hampton Inn is a quality hotel chain where you can expect the same experience at any of their hotels. When I travel, I only stay at Hampton Inn or Hilton brand hotels. And if you're not satisfied for any reason, they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I enjoy this hotel each time I visit this location on business. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly, helpful and positive. I enjoy the fitness center and the pool on warm days. I would recommend this as well as other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is very clean, the staff is more than welcoming and is in a good area of the city. Shopping and dining are close by. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked when I arrived at 7:15. No problems at all while I was here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a large group of 18, They did a great job with the group we had, very nice experience!! Patty and her team were great. Hotel is well located in town, newish and well maintained. Breakfast buffet changed optional entrees daily with regular main stays of cereal, waffles etc. Great stay! Thanks for all the help

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
1.3 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio

Address: 2219 N Bedell Ave, Del Rio, TX 78840-8007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: $121 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the border of Texas and Mexico when you stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio hotel. We are just three miles from the Del Rio International Airport and we provide a clean and comfortable stay, complete with free breakfast and complimentary WiFi. We're also seven miles from Laughlin Air Force Base, so stop by the Laughlin Aviation Museum when visiting our Hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Del Rio
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Hotel Del Rio
Hampton Inn Del Rio
Del Rio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing