We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my daughter smile ...”
Review of Gatti's Pizza

Gatti's Pizza
Ranked #59 of 81 Restaurants in Del Rio
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: All day, every day, Buffet. Includes pizza, requests for your favorite pizza always accepted, several varieties of pastas, a full salad bar and desserts. Beer available for purchase, additional. Seating for 400 in three separate dinning rooms, no waiting for large groups. A 5,000 square foot Family Entertainment Center attached, in the rear.
Restaurant details
Description: All day, every day, Buffet. Includes pizza, requests for your favorite pizza always accepted, several varieties of pastas, a full salad bar and desserts. Beer available for purchase, additional. Seating for 400 in three separate dinning rooms, no waiting for large groups. A 5,000 square foot Family Entertainment Center attached, in the rear.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made my daughter smile ...”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Well, my son was quite disappointed that there isn't a Double Dave's Pizzaworks within 100 miles of Del Rio. So, when I saw the pizza buffet at Gatti's we had to give it a try. It was a decent buffet with pizza, pasta dishes and salad. They do have daily specials that are worth checking out - for example, on the day that we went moms ate free with the purchase of a kid's buffet. It's a little bit silly, but the best part for us was in the entryway. There's a cotton candy machine that will make a dispense a cone of cotton candy for $2. Mmmm.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieNS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great and clean...for Del Rio.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

OK, its no Chuck-E-Cheese but this is Del Rio after all. Gatti's has slightly above average buffet pizza, a decent salad bar (when the veggies aren't old) and is actually kept pretty clean by Del Rio standards. The kids love it for the midway games, but they usually don't eat much. Tuesday Kids eat free with purchase of an adult buffet so it is the only night we go so we can actually get our money's worth of food. Weekends it is so crowded it is unbearable, but again, it is the only "fun" kids place in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowanesque, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok Pizza”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a place for the kids...pizza was OK but nothing better than any other chain. For a buffet, everything was clean and service was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grantbagpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bend National Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

has a great game room and all you can it buffet. they have carnival time games where you can win prizes. has bumper cars/ really small but they have them

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 896RICHARDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a new facility; they just moved into the building recently. It is very large and brightly decorated and cheerful, pizza is served in a buffet with many, many choices, and always fresh. You can also order any pizza with any toppings, included in the buffet price. They do sell beer, but when we were there, the price of the beer was cost prohibitive. There is a nice game area for the children as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermit853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatti's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gatti's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing