We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Palms Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A very clean friendly place to stay. Rooms are well kept and great walk-in shower. They serve a continental style breakfast, but the two days I stayed there, I was gone before it was set up. Will stay there when I go back to Del Rio.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpidelrio, Manager at Whispering Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for the review. Breakfast is served from 6.30am onwards. If you want to be served earlier, just inform the person checking you in and I assure you it will be ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 180 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 10, 2013

very nice rooms especially the shower. Bob,sam and Ross are great people that go out of their way to make u feel welcome. I personally have had a beer and bbq'd with them and I would highly recommend whispering palms inn to anyone.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the reviews from this site. I'm happy to say all the good reviews are well deserved. Check in was was easy with a friendly attendant. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. A nice surprise was the size of the walk-in shower. Very ample. There are three spaces to park a boat or trailer as well. The hotel is located next to probably the best restaurant in Del Rio, Manuels Steakhouse. I posted a review of that palce on TA as well. When we go back for our next fishing trip to Lake Amistad, we're staying at Whispering Palms and eating at Manuels - no doubt about it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joexmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpidelrio, Owner at Whispering Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you very much. We look forward to you staying again with us. We will have our Bar open in June this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We don't know what other hotels may be available in Del Rio but after one night spent in the Whispering Palms Inn, we don't want to find out !
Friendly and efficient staff, nice, clean and recently renovated rooms for a really fair price.
From a European point of view, that's a really typical American motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llagonne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpidelrio, Manager at Whispering Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you felt at home and I assure you that we will take good care of you the next time you stay with us. We have a bar opening in June and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Never have I seen such friendly helpful service! The rooms are beautiful, remodeled, and comfortable! It feels like a home away from home, and I won't stay anywhere but here when we visit. Thanks for separating yourself from the rest and being the best!

Room Tip: All the rooms are new and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was a very good value for the price. Very clean, I was not a fan of the bedding. As a business traveler I would like to suggest they add task lighting in the rooms as it was difficult to work at the desk provided with no lighting availabe. The other suggestion is a coffee pot in the room. For me, at least, as an early riser having coffee available when working in the morning is a blessing. Nice place I would most likely stay here again when in Del Rio.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I agreed with another reviewer who said the drive up had her feeling guarded. I really do not like that style of 50's motel lodge. It smelled a little musty and there were large coffee cans sitting all around for smokers. But, the room was clean, updated, and the people were very nice. It was 20-30 dollars less than other places, so that made me overlook those small items. I do think they could have given us 2 bars of soap (one for the sink and one for the shower.) we were disappointed that Manuel's next door was closed on Mondays.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jantexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
586 reviews
2.4 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#2 of 3 in Ciudad Acuna
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Inn

Address: 1300 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-3622
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: $63 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whispering Palms Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms Inn is a brand new and remodeled Hotel in Del Rio, Texas with a modern sense of luxury. Whispering Palms Inn property has surveillance camera system which monitors all activity outside the rooms and street parking areas so you can rest assured your things are safe. Our hotel is conveniently located near the main strip of the city and you can also dine, treat yourself at our stylish beauty salon, and shop at a near by boutique right on our property. Front desk is also open 24 hrs for late night guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Whispering Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing