We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value in Del Rio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whispering Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whispering Palms Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Value in Del Rio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Hotel has new spacious rooms that are clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi in all areas, flat panel TV's in rooms, microwave and refrigerators highlight some of the great amenities. The continental breakfast is very good as well.
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Best part is for the money in Del Rio you cannot find a better nights stay, period!

Room Tip: Ask for suites they are outstanding for the value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orccim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpidelrio, Manager at Whispering Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    56
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
63
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Great place, great rooms, great overall. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p_reyes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpidelrio, Manager at Whispering Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Travelled with two kids, got adjoining rooms. One double and one king. Beautiful rooms. comfortable beds. Value for money. At check in we were offered a cold drink. Cold Water bottles and sodas. Pop tarts for breakfast, kids loved it. HD, 32 inch flat screen TV's. Friendly staff. Quite and very clean. Its new.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kbell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpidelrio, Manager at Whispering Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

Spanking New. Beautiful rooms. I would have paid double and it still would have been a deal.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpidelrio, Manager at Whispering Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
0.7 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Del Rio
Motel 6 Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Inn

Property: Whispering Palms Inn
Address: 1300 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whispering Palms Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms Inn is a brand new and remodeled Hotel in Del Rio, Texas with a modern sense of luxury. Whispering Palms Inn property has surveillance camera system which monitors all activity outside the rooms and street parking areas so you can rest assured your things are safe. Our hotel is conveniently located near the main strip of the city and you can also dine, treat yourself at our stylish beauty salon, and shop at a near by boutique right on our property. Front desk is also open 24 hrs for late night guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Whispering Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing