We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a basic place, but friendly employees...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
“Just a basic place, but friendly employees...”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed here for one night in summer 2009 on our way crossing the US. We looked around first and compared other Motels about prices and look.
This one offered the best value. Pretty much all Motels here have street-access rooms (so the old-school Motel thing). All Motels in this town are also more or less facing the main road. This place just looked the best and was priced well enough (55$ inluding tax).

The check-in was fast and the staff very friendly. Since we are not big fans of street-facing rooms we got one of the inside rooms on the first floor (did cost us a little extra). Made us feel a little safer... especially at night, when it can get quite dark around this area. The location of the motel was fine....close to the main road, but not too noisy. Everything is easy accessable from here. Food options and a Walmart really close by.

The rooms were basic but good sized. The whole place is not really new and could use some new carpets and stuff. But other places here looked the same. So if we come back, we might stay here again....even it didn't convince us fully, but there's a lack of better options in town.

Wanna know more about my trip? Click on my profile or visit:
route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
missi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

It was great stay,clean hotel ,nice staff,we enjoyed over stay ,and will stay hear all the time we come here

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhogilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevyn
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2008

This was our second stay at this hotel. Finding a handicap room with a roll in shower is difficult. On our last trip to Del Rio the hotel we had used before( and made a reservation with for the roll in shower room) had not saved the room after all. (With my Father in an electric wheelchair it is necessary to have the shower. ) After a long trip we had to drive around town to see if we could find a handicap room. We decided the room we looked at here at Comfort Inn would have to do. As we were checking in the Manager Mr. Patel came in and noticed the handicap van. He immediately asked which room we were being given. The room we had looked at had a tub. He changed the room for the one with the roll in shower. To have someone notice and offer is a GREAT feeling.
Maria who works the desk and breakfast room is also AWESOME!!!! I called back to reserve the room again for this trip and she remembered us and made all the arrangements. Needless to say the roll in shower room was there when we arrived. She has the greatest personality of anyone we have had the pleasure of meeting! It was a joy to return to the Comfort Inn and it will always be the place we return to when in town. THANKS for the wonderful customer service from all members of your staff.

  • Liked — The customer service!!! The entire staff was great!
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sevyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler95172
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2008

This hotel is more like a Motel 6, except at a much higher dollar rate and without the hookers. I paid $65 a night. The bathroom is JOKE - very, very small. The carpets are in need of a good cleaning. I hated to take off my shoes. The towels were very worn and stinky. The floors in my room creaked.

On the positive side: their TV had a fairly good selection of channels and internet service.

Summary: I definitely would not come back.

  • Liked — TV channel selection and internet
  • Disliked — small bathrooms, smelly towels, dirty carpets, creaky floors, noisy a/c unit
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveler95172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naginsurati, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear my all guests, all these reviews are from 2005 through 2013 years. Now, this motel is totally converted and newly renovated as Quality Inn & Suites and it is opened from January 29th, 2015. We are serving everyday hot breakfast, all rooms are with sleeper sofa, with 39" LED flat TV, free wireless, outside swimming pool, etc. Please, do come and stay at our Quality Inn and enjoy your stay. Please, do not believe and read old all reviews and come and get your own experience and we will promise you, that your stay will be better and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Del Rio hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 28, 2006

We went to Del Rio to fish and stayed at this hotel. First of all, let me say that the boat parking is a joke. We couldn't get in and out due to people parking directly in front of us. It is great they offer the parking though, many don't.

Secondly, I would like to say that their bathrooms are too darn small! I felt like I was sitting on the toilet and showering at the same time. Really! They are just too small.

Third, I would like to mention that they need to put the bathroom sink light area on a different switch from the lamps at the bed. We couldn't have the lamps at the bed on without the light from the sink area shining in our faces. That was very annoying in our books. The air worked fair but was a little noisy and the beds were a little hard.

We skipped the free breakfast and went to eat down the street, they just don't offer much. The service was fair, but I didn't appreciate it when two female employees went from talking English to Spanish when we walked into the kitchen area.

All in all, it is decent but for the price we will find another place to stay. They charged us $69.99 per night, not worth it in my books. Hey, if you are interested, they rent houseboats on the lake and they look pretty nice. Hope this was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2006

This hotel is a bit on the outskits of town but certainly not out of the way. If you come to Del Rio to fish, this place will accomadate all your needs. There is boat parking and I get the sense that they saved the "motel" portion for these travellers. We were given an upper level room with an interior corridor. Room was fine. They advertise as the newest hotel in Del Rio but it's only recently been updated. It was clean and fair for the price. Wireless available in your room. Paid $60 but would not pay more, jump on it for less.

Helpful?
1 Thank brewersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2005

This is probably as good as it gets in Del Rio. My king suite had a completely separate living area and 2 large TV's. The room was very spacious, the bed was comfy, and the shower was excellent. The central A/C worked great. The room had a musty odor, but it seemed to be very clean. The breakfast buffet was minimal -- a few muffins and bagels.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
1.4 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
553 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Del Rio
Motel 6 Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio
Address: 3616 Veterans Blvd, On the Hwy 90, Del Rio, TX 78840-2824 (Formerly Knights Inn and Suites Del Rio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel has 23 king size suites rooms with central a/c.15 queen double bed rooms. 9 non smoking king size rooms.Free parking for cars, boat with hookup, and big trucks. Motel has both interior and exterior corridors. Easy excess on hwy 90 west in Del Rio, TX. We are 150 miles from San Antonio, TX. Mexico is only 6 miles from my motel. Very reasonable rates for daily rates. Free hot breakfast, business center, and free WiFi. Note: " PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED INSIDE OR OUTSIDE OF THE PROPERTY " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Del Rio
Del Rio Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing