We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 without the HOOKERS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Reviewed May 25, 2008

This hotel is more like a Motel 6, except at a much higher dollar rate and without the hookers. I paid $65 a night. The bathroom is JOKE - very, very small. The carpets are in need of a good cleaning. I hated to take off my shoes. The towels were very worn and stinky. The floors in my room creaked.

On the positive side: their TV had a fairly good selection of channels and internet service.

Summary: I definitely would not come back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler95172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naginsurati, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Dear my all guests, all these reviews are from 2005 through 2013 years. Now, this motel is totally converted and newly renovated as Quality Inn & Suites and it is opened from January 29th, 2015. We are serving everyday hot breakfast, all rooms are with sleeper sofa, with 39" LED flat TV, free wireless, outside swimming pool, etc. Please, do come and stay at our Quality Inn and enjoy your stay. Please, do not believe and read old all reviews and come and get your own experience and we will promise you, that your stay will be better and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 35 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
627
Reviewed March 28, 2006

We went to Del Rio to fish and stayed at this hotel. First of all, let me say that the boat parking is a joke. We couldn't get in and out due to people parking directly in front of us. It is great they offer the parking though, many don't.

Secondly, I would like to say that their bathrooms are too darn small! I felt like I was sitting on the toilet and showering at the same time. Really! They are just too small.

Third, I would like to mention that they need to put the bathroom sink light area on a different switch from the lamps at the bed. We couldn't have the lamps at the bed on without the light from the sink area shining in our faces. That was very annoying in our books. The air worked fair but was a little noisy and the beds were a little hard.

We skipped the free breakfast and went to eat down the street, they just don't offer much. The service was fair, but I didn't appreciate it when two female employees went from talking English to Spanish when we walked into the kitchen area.

All in all, it is decent but for the price we will find another place to stay. They charged us $69.99 per night, not worth it in my books. Hey, if you are interested, they rent houseboats on the lake and they look pretty nice. Hope this was helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

This hotel is a bit on the outskits of town but certainly not out of the way. If you come to Del Rio to fish, this place will accomadate all your needs. There is boat parking and I get the sense that they saved the "motel" portion for these travellers. We were given an upper level room with an interior corridor. Room was fine. They advertise as the newest hotel in Del Rio but it's only recently been updated. It was clean and fair for the price. Wireless available in your room. Paid $60 but would not pay more, jump on it for less.

1  Thank brewersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2005

This is probably as good as it gets in Del Rio. My king suite had a completely separate living area and 2 large TV's. The room was very spacious, the bed was comfy, and the shower was excellent. The central A/C worked great. The room had a musty odor, but it seemed to be very clean. The breakfast buffet was minimal -- a few muffins and bagels.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Vlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer abseits der Straße müßten am ruhigsten sein !
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Westerwald04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una vale l'altra
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
157 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
1.4 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
2.1 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio

Address: 3616 Veterans Blvd, On the Hwy 90, Del Rio, TX 78840-2824 (Formerly Knights Inn and Suites Del Rio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: $45 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel has 23 king size suites rooms with central a/c.15 queen double bed rooms. 9 non smoking king size rooms.Free parking for cars, boat with hookup, and big trucks. Motel has both interior and exterior corridors. Easy excess on hwy 90 west in Del Rio, TX. We are 150 miles from San Antonio, TX. Mexico is only 6 miles from my motel. Very reasonable rates for daily rates. Free hot breakfast, business center, and free WiFi. Note: " PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED INSIDE OR OUTSIDE OF THE PROPERTY " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Del Rio
Del Rio Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing