We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and relaxing environment”
Review of Heaven II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaven II
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Saipan
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is located around 10 min away from downtown Garapan on the hills: the location is very quiet and in the nature. But if you need to get there in the middle of the night (like me) might be challenging, as there are no indications at all to get there. The only chance is to use your smartphone and check the location through GPS and Google Maps.
Our room was big and facing the Managaha island, so at sunset the view was really beautiful.
The swimming pool is nice and is open till 22.00.
Unfortunately breakfast time is quite limited (closes at 9.00 am) and in small portions.
Definitely is necessary to rent car if you choose this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Heaven II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My worst experience ever. It locates in the middle of nowhere. There were a lot of bugs in the room. And ceramic tile floor is not kid-friendly. Very very strong smell of mold in the room. Hot water ran off in the middle of shower. Breakfast was vey small amount. I accidently lost my room key and was charged 100 dollars for it. It does not take credit card.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank W760319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Would not recommend staying here if you are English speaking. It is a quite location for sure about 10 minutes from downtown Garapan. We had a package deal which included a 2 tank dive for $120--Usually this cost would also include the equipment use/rental but they charged us an extra $60 for a full set. The food is simple, if you want something of decent quality and suitable substance you will have to make your way to Garapan! We also found out (on the morning of checkout while on a time crunch to get to the airport) that they only take cash, we had to find a near by ATM (10 minutes away). The hotel attendant had to contact the manager to figure out what we owed--it took about 30 minutes for her to finish adding up our check out cost.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktanahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Watch for deals. It's probably only a good choice if you get a good price. It's way up in the hills which makes for great sunset views but you are further from the action. The staff are really great. Signs in the room are in Japanese and Korean but that doesn't really matter. I think they usually have groups from korea or japan for diving. I borrowed some equipment and it was in good condition. I'd stay here again if the price was lower than the big hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank choebyeongryeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diver1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Справа от въезда, рядом с ресепшеном, в небольшом домике очень просторные и красивые номера
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Анастасия Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saipan hotels
0.0 mi away
Saipan Ocean View Hotel
Saipan Ocean View Hotel
#25 of 35 in Saipan
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 35 in Saipan
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfrider Resort Hotel
Surfrider Resort Hotel
#14 of 35 in Saipan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace
Hotel Sun Palace
#27 of 35 in Saipan
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serenti Hotel Saipan
Serenti Hotel Saipan
#1 of 6 in Garapan
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel Saipan
Paradise Hotel Saipan
#26 of 35 in Saipan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven II

Address: PMB557 Box 10003, 96950, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Saipan
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven II 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing