We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Saipan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Cuba
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hyatt Saipan”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and fell in love with Saipan. The Hyatt was good, but there are some issues that should be addressed.

The Bad:
1. When we first arrived (at 7:30 pm!) we were told our room was not ready because the guest checked out at 5 pm. So I asked, "What if we had come at 3?" and the desk clerk's response was "Well you said you were coming at 7." So....why wasn't our room ready 30 minutes after we said we would be there?? And I thought this was a 4 star hotel... we paid from 3 pm, so regardless of when we showed up, after 3, our room shouldve been ready.
2. There is no ATM.
3. The cashier in "DJ's Corner" didn't know what "cash back" was.
4. Room service took forever! And then the older room service attendant, Helen, did not want to take card. She told us that there was no other way to pay for our room service than to charge it to the room. She told us they don't even take cash! (although we had paid by card the night before with another girl...) We told her this and she said, "well she's new." So she has better customer service?? She called her manager to ask about accepting credit card, but she spoke in a Filipino language. I did not appreciate that as we were standing right next to her, waiting for her answer. Then she took my credit card for close to an hour while she went to go charge us.
5. The pool closes at sunset. Not sure why, but sometimes we like night swimming, so it would be nice if it stayed open longer.
6. Even though I indicated that we were a honeymooning couple, we were still placed in a room next to loud Chinese tourists with children. Not sure why they would ask if we were on a honeymoon if they weren't going to take it into consideration.

The Good:
1. The view is breathtaking. The beach is great and the gardens are beautiful. We could see the whole property from our window. All rooms in the tower we were in face the gardens and the beach.
2. Good location and plenty of free parking.
3. Maryanne from room service: she is all about customer service! She is new, but she is an example of what a good employee should be!

So overall, the hotel is good- the service, not so much. Still, the price was great and the view was amazing. We will stay again if we visit Saipan again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misawa393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    267
    97
    31
    15
See reviews for
221
151
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pros:
-view/location
-Resort grounds
Cons:
-Room service
-Rooms out of date
-Plumbing issues
-Internet connectivity
-Missing common room accessories
-Air conditioning filters dirty

The Bad:
I stayed at the Hyatt for 2 weeks on a business trip and was not too satisfied with the rooms/room service. The rooms needs more modern furniture, room didn't have an iron/ironing board, mini fridge didn't get cold, no microwave available, didn't get room service a few days so had to call and request for it, tub drain was clogged and had to request for it to be fixed, room water was either scalding hot or cold, no wireless Internet in the rooms, room balcony was missing a table and a chair, wireless Internet in the lobby was so slow it was unusable, and room air filter was black like it has never been cleaned.

The Good:
Workers at the front desk were friendly and helpful, hotel is located in a good place in walking distance of all shops on beach rd., good view of the ocean from the room, and resort grounds are maintained well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K-Rex_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattsaipanconcierge, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Saipan, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are very appreciative that you have found our front desk team to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We also take pride in the beauty of the natural surroundings and the accessibility of our hotel to the major shopping and entertainment areas of the island. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on our rooms and the need for updated furniture and interior. We are delighted to inform you that we are planning renovations in the coming years and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Saipan hotel.

We have also informed our rooms and engineering divisions regarding your useful comments on the room amenities and facilities.

We highly appreciate and value your feedback which are key for us to achieve our mission which is to provide authentic hospitality every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

i really enjoyed this hotel and my sunshine holiday,
the beach is very beautiful
.the people are all very nice
i will come back again
i like this hotel very much
if any chance, i will go there again
trust me, your choose is smart
i really enjoyed this hotel and my sunshine holiday,
the beach is very beautiful
.the people are all very nice
i will come back again
i like this hotel very much
if any chance, i will go there again
trust me, your choose is smart

Room Tip: face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandanpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hyatt Saipan is a good overall hotel to stay at while visiting the island of Saipan. Good location in Garapan. The resort grounds are very good and the beach in front of the resort is one of the better beaches on Saipan. The rooms are average due to the age. The Hyatt Saipan needs a renovation - the rooms are tired and old. Towels are getting thin and the carpets are showing wear also. The bottom skirt around the beds are sun faded. The rooms are very clean and the stay was nice; but for this type of a hotel it needs to be upgraded. I believe the needed upgrades are probably being delayed due to the very bad Saipan economy. Yes, I will stay here again since it is a nice hotel. But remember, it is showing its age now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WVmounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I live in Saipan, but we occasionaly treat ourselves to a few days at the Hyatt. Once again, this year we made use of the hotel and its facilities. A great stay. Wonderful beach. Excellent service (NO complaints). Very clean throughout. The only drawback (and hence the withdrawal of one star) was that our room was somewhat musty (room 456) - especially the pillows. Housekeeping should check on this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Took my family for 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Complimentary coffee during my entire stay was was a nice touch. The person who brought this to our room as well as other meals was very friendly and always had a charming smile. We stayed at Aqua Resort in 2005 and in my opinion Hyatt is a better hotel overall. I had a nice view of the ocean from the 4th floor and we enjoyed the beach in front of the hotel. Also the bed and pillow was so comfortable that I slept more than 9 hours each day. The gym was also quite nice and used the free weights in the morning. The only complaint I have is the wine selection is too expensive at the restaurant. They should include bottles in the $30 range.

Location is ideal and walking distance to many of the famous restaurants including Spicy Thai Noodle. I ate there in 2005 and glad to see the quality of the food is still delicious. Next time ideally I will stay at the Hyatt for at least a week.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an ocean view so request this since it's worth it
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chibi116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel is on probably one of the cleanest and prettiest beaches on Saipan. Don't get me wrong, the entire island is beautiful and water is a turquoise, emerald green color but the beach in front of the Hyatt is immaculate! I stayed in the beachfront tower, which is an angled tower in room 453. My company paid for my stay of two nights, but looking at the rates on their website, I would have difficulty paying $300+ a night for the caliber of the rooms. Rooms are decorated in "tropical" colors-- lime green, bright orange, etc with white painted wood furniture. The grounds of the hotel are quite spectacular, very well maintained and landscaped. The food of the hotel is average. Overall, nice hotel for business trip.

Room Tip: As close to the beach as possible and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saipan hotels
3.9 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
4.2 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#4 of 36 in Saipan
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 36 in Saipan
84 reviews
13289.6 mi away
Pacific Islands Club
Pacific Islands Club
#6 of 36 in Saipan
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Serenti Hotel Saipan
Serenti Hotel Saipan
#1 of 6 in Garapan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Saipan

Property: Hyatt Regency Saipan
Address: Capital Hill Rural Branch | Po Box 5087, 96950, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saipan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Saipan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true essence of paradise whilst enjoying the comforts of home at Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel. Enjoy panoramic views of the hotel's lush, tropical gardens while witnessing the breathtaking sunset over the Pacific Ocean. Hyatt Regency Saipan offers luxury rooms and suites that overlook the beautiful landscaped hotel gardens and offer guests lavish amenities. All our rooms feature balconies that are just a stone’s throw away from Saipan’s pristine white sand beaches. Our hotel on Saipan is conveniently located in the centre of the island's shopping and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel Saipan
Saipan Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Saipan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing