We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort Hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I live in Saipan, but we occasionaly treat ourselves to a few days at the Hyatt. Once again, this year we made use of the hotel and its facilities. A great stay. Wonderful beach. Excellent service (NO complaints). Very clean throughout. The only drawback (and hence the withdrawal of one star) was that our room was somewhat musty (room 456) - especially the pillows. Housekeeping should check on this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    270
    98
    31
    16
See reviews for
223
154
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Took my family for 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Complimentary coffee during my entire stay was was a nice touch. The person who brought this to our room as well as other meals was very friendly and always had a charming smile. We stayed at Aqua Resort in 2005 and in my opinion Hyatt is a better hotel overall. I had a nice view of the ocean from the 4th floor and we enjoyed the beach in front of the hotel. Also the bed and pillow was so comfortable that I slept more than 9 hours each day. The gym was also quite nice and used the free weights in the morning. The only complaint I have is the wine selection is too expensive at the restaurant. They should include bottles in the $30 range.

Location is ideal and walking distance to many of the famous restaurants including Spicy Thai Noodle. I ate there in 2005 and glad to see the quality of the food is still delicious. Next time ideally I will stay at the Hyatt for at least a week.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an ocean view so request this since it's worth it
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chibi116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel is on probably one of the cleanest and prettiest beaches on Saipan. Don't get me wrong, the entire island is beautiful and water is a turquoise, emerald green color but the beach in front of the Hyatt is immaculate! I stayed in the beachfront tower, which is an angled tower in room 453. My company paid for my stay of two nights, but looking at the rates on their website, I would have difficulty paying $300+ a night for the caliber of the rooms. Rooms are decorated in "tropical" colors-- lime green, bright orange, etc with white painted wood furniture. The grounds of the hotel are quite spectacular, very well maintained and landscaped. The food of the hotel is average. Overall, nice hotel for business trip.

Room Tip: As close to the beach as possible and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

To my knowledge, this is the only American hotel 'chain' on Saipan. Clearly, this monopoly has caused the hotel to lower its standards, raise its prices, and delay a much needed renovation. Rooms are modest with no coffee makers and come in a variety of unusual colors (lime green and orange, for instance). The good news is your room may cause you to spend more time outside walking the well-manicured grounds, swimming the impressive hotel beach, or visiting the nearby National Park museum. The staff is also very, very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is THE place to stay on Saipan. I've been staying here 8-10 times/year for the last ten years.

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The pool is excellent and the beach relaxing. Be sure to watch the sunset on the beach.

The room vary in quality from a bit dated to very nice. Make sure you stay in a better room- make this clear when booking. I have always found the rooms clean They have recently upgraded internet access.

The restaurants are fabulous, and the Sunday brunch is the best- sometimes you'll see the governor there.

The staff is excellent- front desk, restaurants, shops, spa, housekeeping.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room, as close to beach as possible and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattleflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawgfan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. The staff was very nice and the garden there is gorgeous. The rooms are a bit dated and have some weird pastel color themes going on, but comfortable overall. The location is perfect, right downtown. For the Marianas area it gets five stars, if you put this hotel in mainland USA it would probably rate only 4 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawgfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Saipan for one night in late September 2012. Not many great choices on Saipan and the Hyatt seemed just as good as anything. Check in was OK. The only issue is we had two rooms and only one was ready and the other needed another hour. It was already after 3pm local time so it was a bit annoying. The AC was a little week and never got the room down to the desired temp. Bed was hard but I prefer hard over soft. The rooms are dated and need to be upgraded. The grounds of the hotel are very well kept. Beach was amazing and kept very clean. Overall a old hotel but more than adequate. I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigt3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saipan hotels
3.9 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
4.2 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 36 in Saipan
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 36 in Saipan
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Serenti Hotel Saipan
Serenti Hotel Saipan
#1 of 6 in Garapan
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Himawari Hotel
Himawari Hotel
#11 of 36 in Saipan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Saipan

Property: Hyatt Regency Saipan
Address: Capital Hill Rural Branch | Po Box 5087, 96950, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
#1 Spa Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Saipan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true essence of paradise whilst enjoying the comforts of home at Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel. Enjoy panoramic views of the hotel's lush, tropical gardens while witnessing the breathtaking sunset over the Pacific Ocean. Hyatt Regency Saipan offers luxury rooms and suites that overlook the beautiful landscaped hotel gardens and offer guests lavish amenities. All our rooms feature balconies that are just a stone’s throw away from Saipan’s pristine white sand beaches. Our hotel on Saipan is conveniently located in the centre of the island's shopping and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel Saipan
Saipan Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Saipan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing