We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The secret place to get wifi”
Review of Cafe at the Park

Cafe at the Park
Ranked #10 of 108 Restaurants in Saipan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: "This is a really good cafe serving American type food on an Island that has very few good American type restaurants".
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The secret place to get wifi”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Food and coffee are good, also. Have a drink after the museum and update your facebook page. Quiet, not touristy. A block up from the Hyatt hotel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blountstown, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good food-loved their breakfast. Friendly staff and good value for the money. Would recommend this highly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DollieL1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“VEGETARIANS and VEGANS can eat here”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

4 of us ate lunch here. One of us was a vegan and the other 3 of us were vegetarian. All of us were pleased with the entree choices. The only thing that looked better than it tasted was the Calamansi Lime Cheesecake.

We also stopped by here a couple of other times during our visit to have coffee. The coffee specialty drinks (both hot and cold) were delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MusicCityHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Good food, good service. Free wifi.There are great choices on the menu. The coffee is great and a casual dining experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every Mainlander should stop here”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Unfortunately we found this excellent cafe/restaurant the last night we were in Garapan...We looked high and low for a place to have "real breakfast" and excellent coffee and not pay an arm and a leg for it...having adventured all day we accidentally found this place...starving and it was late at night...we were certainly not disappointed!! Excellent menu choices we ordered breakfast AND dinner...and breakfast burrito to go since we had an early flight out the next day...The seafood chowder was amazing!! I usually order chowder everywhere I go just to see how people serve it up...this was by far the best ever!! beating anywhere in San Francisco or the West Coast USA that I have ever had...the Greek Omlette was perfect and then the coffee was perfect to finish it off...we also met the restaurant owner...very friendly people...excellent...put this on your list of "musts" when on the Island...not sure on other items

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe at the Park also viewed

 
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
 

Been to Cafe at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing