We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical HRC”

Hard Rock Cafe Saipan
Ranked #7 of 110 Restaurants in Saipan
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Est. August 18, 1998 Saipan is the largest island and the capital of the Northern Mariana Islands, located in the western Pacific Ocean. This beautiful island is home to the Hard Rock Cafe Saipan, your destination for great food, drinks, and entertainment. Some of Saipan’s most popular attractions are located near our cafe, including the Garapan Street Market, where you can find unique foods and crafts, WWII battlefields, and the Grotto, an underwater limestone cavern that is a popular spot for scuba diving. Dine in Paradise At the Hard Rock Cafe Saipan, located in the DFS Galleria in downtown Garapan, we feel our home in paradise is the perfect remedy to all your concerns. Lose yourself amongst our hundreds of unique music memorabilia offerings. Indulge yourself in the fabulous variety of menu items we can set before you. Dream away your anxieties to the distinctive beats of the rock music playing within our restaurant.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ate here twice during my stay in Saipan. Located in the Duty Free Shopping mall, so it was easy to get here on the shuttle bus from my hotel. Good food - pretty standard Hard Rock Cafe fare. (Actual visit July/August 2009)

1  Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennethg72002, Regional General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Saipan, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear WItravelingirl;

Thank you for taking the time to share us your review of our cafe. We still appreciate your comments even though it was from 2009. Your comments will help us analyze how we can better our operations. We are glad that you came by again. I would appreciate if you can email me directly at k.geronimo@hardrockguam.com anything that we could have done better on your last visit.

I look forward to hearing from you at your most convenient time.

Sincerely,

Kenneth M. Geronimo
Regional General Manager
671-648-7625

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 302 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

but at least you know the taste is stable since it's a chain store.

The prices were quite high. There are cheaper alternatives nearby.

I know I can get the same food at the HK Hard Rock Cafe.

Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennethg72002, Regional General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Saipan, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Wilson,

Thank you for your honest comments. We do value them. Our commitment to provide our guests the highest possible quality of products and location sometimes make the difference against the nearby establishments. We are very thankful that you still dined with us, and we hope that you’ll stop by again when you’re in Saipan.

Sincerely,

Kenneth M. Geronimo
Regional General Manager
k.geronimo@hardrockguam.com
671-648.7625

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sat on patio during great weather. Food was delicious, typical Hard Rock portions! The atmosphere was fun. The service was the best!!

4  Thank KRush217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

You know when you go to a Hard Rock, you are basically going for the bragging rights, to say you went to a Hard Rock in that city. Just because the food isn't the main thing that brings you in, shouldn't be a reason to not care about the quality, and then charge a fortune for it. Hard Rock seems to have totally given up caring about quality, but you would never guess it from their prices. Definitely one of the most expensive places to eat on Saipan, and you certainly won't feel like you got your money's worth.

1  Thank harryblalock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great food, but a bit pricey. Desserts are huge, so prepare to share. Stay inside for the music, or sit out on the balcony and watch the action on Beach Rd.

Thank CatinthePacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Saipan also viewed

Garapan, Saipan
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
 
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
 
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing