We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Center of the city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Center of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is average business hotel and they don't have elevator but it is walking distance to DFS and there are grocery store near by.
Also the hotel has partnership with FIESTA hotel and you can use their pool facilities. Staffs are friendly and price is also reasonable. There is a restaurant on the first floor and it's open 24hours!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Aki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
22
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saipan, CNMI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Don't plan on looking for a good view out the balcony. But it is in the center of town. The rooms were clean and so were the beds. So cannot complain at all. I would stay there again without any problems. The tub and shower handles could be updated but the water on Saipan is very hard and causes corrosion. But for 3 or 4 nights great little hotel.

Room Tip: This is only a 3 story hotel. So book on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhstewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week and did not experience any problems with the staff. Very easy to talk to and very accommodating. Nice restaurants are all safe walking distance. The island is where it's at. I will return here again and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Century Hotel is a good option if you are looking for somewhere a little cheaper which is clean with a good cable TV choice and in a good location to get to all the main places of interest in Garapan...on foot.
The bathroom is a little dated but the rooms are large. Shirleys is a 24 hour cafe on the ground floor that always seemed busy and the food was good. There are safe deposit boxes available free of charge at reception.
The airport shuttle service was excellent for USD 10 one way...irrespective of the time of the flight.
A shuttle service is available for a small fee to the Fiesta Resort but it is an easy 10 minute walk past a couple of supermarkets to the Fiesta Resort if you want the exercise as the shuttle is not always available as and when you need it.
The Fiesta Resort is a beach side property popular with Asian guests.It's the sister hotel to the Century and you can get free use of the pool facilities with free towels there.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank aichii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Front office manager Vicky and Carlos make this place your home away from home. Great hospitality people!! Very efficient housekeeping keeps premises "ultra" clean. Cable TV has 60-70 channels. Rooms are good sized. Beds firm. Two supermarkets located 50 yards away and a fresh produce shop. Shirley's makes good salads. Free broadband and wifi in room. It doesn't get much better. Why not five stars? Mini fridge in room was a bit loud. Pillows were really hard. Lot's of foot traffic during the night due to middle of night plane arrival/departures which is not hotel's fault. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelreview77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

The biggest plus for this hotel was the price, friendly service, and on site Shirley 24 Hour coffee shop. The room was a tad dated, however it was clean. The bed was not the most comfortable but was tolerable. My biggest complaint was that my room was right above the restaurant and in the middle of the night (like 4 am) I heard silverware clanking for a good 30 minutes. If you stay here make sure you ask to get a room that is not directly above the restaurant. I wound up paying $98.00 USD (all taxes included) for a hotel and car rental for the day. I would have to pay more than this for just the hotel at most of the other hotels on the island. They did have free internet where I could print my boarding pass and free parking.

In a nutshell if price is no object to you than I would look elsewhere, but if you are concerned about price than this is an acceptable.budget hotel.

Room Tip: Book the hotel and car rental package with Avis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffbl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

After eating at Shirley's Restaurant, I decided, on the strength of the "Milk fish in tamarind broth" to stay at the hotel upstairs. Meals were not geared for tourists, rather for locals and Filipino residents. Portions were ample and very reasonable with a lunch special, for $8.95, including beef chicharones, or deep fried beef skin. Like I said, not for tourists, but lots of local color. On Ash Wednesday evening, the restaurant filled up with the devout clientele, most with ashes on their foreheads. My Japanese friend didn't have a clue. As for the hotel room, it was clean, staff was friendly, fixtures were fairly new and in great condition, soap, shampoo was better than anywhere in this price range, bed was comfortable. And the kicker, they even threw in free shuttle to their larger and more expensive partner hotel, Fiesta, or to the Grand if you wish, ($5) to use the pool and enjoy the beach and restaurants there. Another thing, the cable TV had about 70 channels, compared to the Hyatt Regency's 24. A little far from the beach and shopping, but worth the savings and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetertheJustOkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saipan hotels
3.8 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Serenti Hotel Saipan
Serenti Hotel Saipan
#1 of 6 in Garapan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Hyatt Regency Saipan
#1 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel Saipan
Paradise Hotel Saipan
#24 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Property: Century Hotel
Address: Chalan Pale Arnold, Kalachucha Ave. | Garapan, 96950, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing