We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Worldmark San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A friend invited me to share a few days at her timeshare in San Francisco. We arrived via BART near Union Square, and after a brisk little walk up Powell, we were delighted to find this friendly, comfy corner near the heart of the city! Our one bedroom suite was cheery and had all we needed. Just a block to Chinatown, we enjoyed some fun shopping. An easy trolley ride to Pier 33 allowed us to board a boat headed to Alcatraz Island. Now a state park, Alcatraz Island is an adventure, with free access to an audio tour of the decommissioned prison and its grounds. One evening we took a taxi to Delancey Street Restaurant (google that one if not familiar!), and we also enjoyed a great Mexican restaurant just 1 1/2 blocks walks away, El Sotano. Cable Cars, Trolleys, Union Square, Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, great shopping... and no need for a car.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor, over the street, and traffic noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTravelBug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Worldmark San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 171 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here a week for business. I asked the client to put me up in a "non-chain" hotel.
This hit the mark. Great location, very friendly staff, nice lounge area. I had the bonus of being here during Palm Sunday. So the music from the French speaking Sunday mass next door was a pleasant surprise. No need for a car, everything is in walking distance or public transportation. Rooms are small compared to regular US chain hotel.

Room Tip: Outside room and above sixth floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmh1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is not a typical WorldMark resort property and WorldMark goes out of its way to let you know. It is a hotel in an older building (most hotels around union square are old) with small kitchens and extra living space. That said, its a fantastic location right above union square. But the best part of the property are the people. Helpful, courteous and appear to truly like what they are doing.

Be aware that some of the rooms are inside rooms and are very dark so if you want light, ask for an outside room.

Room Tip: If light is important be sure to get an outside room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murphykds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I love the location of this hotel. Just a few steps from chinatown and union square, lots of shops and groceries in the vicinity. Rooms are a little small but its clean and nice. They have coffee/tea making facilities and microwave inside the room. Free coffee and tea all day at the lobby. Parking is a big problem since its located in the city center but the hotel do offer valet parking at around 30 us dollars. Staff are courteous and friendly. Overall, i like this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had 5 days here and enjoyed ourselves in San Francisco. The location here was the highlight - 1 block to Chinatown, 1 block to Cable Car, short walk to Union Square, Macys, a range of dining options etc. For an Aussie, the rooms were small but this is an old Hotel and as several have noted much bigher than some rooms in Europe I have stayed in. We had a 1 Br unit with separate eating area/lounge etc. Basic supplies for crockery and cutelry etc., microwave, coffee maker, small fridge etc. We combined eating home and out and it worked fine. Lori's Diner was a great experience. Our room did not face the street so it was quiet. Staff were generally very helpful and friendly. It is great to have a washing machine/dryer when travelling and there was a small gym as well. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not on the street
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jono13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I just came back from a stay here and I couldn't have asked for more! The location was great since it was close to public transportaion that got us to anyplace our heart desired. We stayed in a one bedroom and it was the perfect size for us. The staff was amazing and helpful. Our flight didn't leave till after check out and when our cell phones died the front desk staff was too happy to charge it for us while we walked around the city. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was big enough for the both of us to get ready at the same time. We were on the 8th floor so we didn't hear too much noise from the city into our room. The only downfall is that the bathroom didn't have a fan vent but that won't stop us from visiting this property again. I'm very particular on where I stay when I am away from home and this place was just AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: Try and get a high floored room, that may have been the reason why we didn't notice the city noi...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcruz914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is possibly the best we've ever stayed in! The concierge and reception staff couldn't have been more helpful! They were so helpful we bought them bottles of wine - they were great with restaurants, valet parking, things to do, places to go and things to see! They were like built in travel agents!

We will DEFINITELY go back and stay here...

The room was awesome - top floor - very private, secluded and 'boutique'... It was large and spacious - no view - but honestly - in San Francisco who has time to sit in their hotel room?????

Loved it! Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Get the very top floor - you have to walk up a flight or two of stairs once you hit the top in the l...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#13 of 230 in San Francisco
2,824 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#14 of 230 in San Francisco
5,274 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#21 of 230 in San Francisco
1,488 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,315 reviews
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark San Francisco

Address: 590 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3612
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Specialty Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range: $150 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing