We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #180 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Newly remodeled rooms are nice and clean. Bed was confortable. Floor boards are very sweeky and awakens you at night and early in the a.m. No matter how new it is, if you can't get a good nights sleep, its not worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 475 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Filthy, gross rooms. Weird stains on carpets...and even the ceiling.

The WORST place I have ever stayed - BAR NONE. I needed a room last minute that could take dogs and found myself at this hole.

The best thing I can say is a great bar called The Voodoo Lounge is down the street; which is where you will be most of the time, because staying in your room is the LAST thing you wanna do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vizmerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two days to see some of San Francisco before leaving on a cruise. We also stayed one night after. Although the room was very small, it was neat and clean and had recently been updated. We enjoyed staying here because it was close to Fisherman's Wharf, hop on hop off buses, cable cars etc. The young man who worked the desk was most helpful in storing our luggage since we arrived early and the room wasn't ready.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's 4am and I haven't been able to sleep yet.
The only good thing about this place is the location. I understand they are trying to renovate but I have no idea what is this smell i our room, if it's paint, or anything chemical because I can't really breathe or sleep.
If you have sinus, breathing problems or even allergies do not stay here. I feel like I'm breathing something toxic, can't wait for it to be 6am and get out of here.

The wifi is so slow it's not even worth using it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbierock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alejandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Wharf Inn
The Wharf Inn
#127 of 230 in San Francisco
856 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 230 in San Francisco
4,207 reviews
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#94 of 230 in San Francisco
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 1201 Columbus Ave, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133-1395 (Formerly Bayside Inn at the Wharf - Pacific Hotels)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $104 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn At The Wharf - Pacific Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing