We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #179 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The desk clerk was efficient and polite. That is the best thing that I can say about this place. The room walls were dirty and the bathroom door had a hole in it. Lots of dirt and trash around the outside of the rooms with cigarette butts every where.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 464 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Please read all of these reviews before you stay here. I did but my husband made the reservations and would not budge. Always looking for a deal. It was not cheap to stay here but $20 would have been too much. In the future you could not pay me to stay here and it amazes me that this place is still open. It should be in the Tenderloin.
When we arrived we were given a key and as my husband was unloading our bag I went ahead...into someone else's room! Fortunately there was no one in the room. Oops! We got the room next door and it was horrible. I have never seen such filth in my life. My husband was going to ask for another room but I had already seen another room and it was not any better. No A/C just a fan and it was stifling. Because Bay street is right there and it starts going uphill from the point of our 3rd floor room it was extremely loud. So we had to keep the window closed which made it worse.
The only positives were the staff was very helpful and friendly and you actually felt sorry that they had to work there. The parking is $15 which is a great deal in that area but it is also pretty limited. It also looked like they were in the middle of a remodel because there was sheetrock dust everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winetoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ralene T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Old hotel. Must survive only because of location. Room filthy and in disrepair. Thermostat had wires coming out of it strewn across room into a makeshift wall heater that was falling out of the wall. Open wires coming out of heater unit. No A/C just a fan. Walls were stained with random and colored fluids. Missing tiles and stains in bathroom. No iron in room. Bed was barely hanging together, matress old and no support. No hot water in shower. "Breakfast is a wrapped muffin and Sunny D a d a granola bar." Man working desk was fine, very helpful and courteous. Feel bad he is stuck working in this dive, not his fault.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Wharf Inn
The Wharf Inn
#123 of 230 in San Francisco
840 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#50 of 230 in San Francisco
2,276 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 1201 Columbus Ave, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133-1395 (Formerly Bayside Inn at the Wharf - Pacific Hotels)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $153 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge by Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn At The Wharf - Pacific Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing