We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low key casual and delicious”

King Of Thai Noodle
Ranked #391 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Neighborhood: Union Square
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Low key casual and delicious”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

While Christmas shopping at Union Square, we wanted to stop for a bite to eat. We were hoping for a hot meal at a fair price and found it at King of Thai Noodle. I ordered duck soup with noodles and was delighted to receive a complete thigh with skin in tact. It was cooked to tender perfection, falling apart easily with a light touch of my chop sticks. My husband ordered the popular beef noodle soup and was very happy with his too. A Thai beer and a diet Coke completed the meal. Although there was a line of patrons waiting to be seated, it moved quickly, and we were given a table in about ten minutes. In an atmosphere of high-end restaurants and luxury department stores, this little eatery was a welcome change.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    183
    58
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great price; Great food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

LOVED this place; my daughter (a picky eater) really loved the Fried Rice (#20). My husband had the noodles (#15) and it was stellar too! VERY authentic!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrivera1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Better than average food at good value. This small "hole in the wall" downtown thai restaurant serves up better than average food at a good value. We wanted to start with soup and, while not listed on the menu, our server told us we could get a 1/2 portion which was actually plenty for TWO OF US!. The soup was good I had Panang curry with duck which was very good and my wife enjoyed her pumpkin curry. Would return on my next visit. Bill beofre tip but including tax was $26 for the 2 of us

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thai till late”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good for a late snack or meal in downtown SF. Selection of thai street food is good. Had a mixed spicy beef noodle and did not have to wait long to get a seat beacuse the place is faily large. Turnover was fast. Portions fairly substantial for my asian appetite. Good for a cold night but not great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rywwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went there for lunch with some collegues, food was pretty good and prices are quite fair considering you are in the touristic area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cham_fre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Of Thai Noodle also viewed

 

Been to King Of Thai Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing