We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza In SF”
Review of Little Star Pizza

Little Star Pizza
Ranked #399 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Little Star Pizza on Divisadero has been open since November 2012. Though we are best known for our Chicago style, cornmeal-crust deep dish pizza, you can't go wrong ordering deep or thin! Great food, friendly service, and fun neighborhood vibes...come check us out!
Tiburon
1 review
“The Best Pizza In SF”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I'm not going to waste your time with superfluous words here. Go to this restaurant. Order a white pie and you will see english can not describe this bliss

Helpful?
Thank PeopleCallMeMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    52
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMMMMMMM”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I hardly ever get to go, but just thinking about the front door of this place makes me hungry. They don't take reservations, and the wait is long, and the location is not convenient for me. ...But OH the deliciousness. The simple genius of relayering! Cornmeal crust, then cheese, then the toppings, with amazing sauce on top. SO GOOD.

Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food!! Don't Worry.”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We went here on a Saturday night. Long wait. No Problem, We saw a bar across the street. One veggie/One non-veg plus refreshments. The food was Great!! I would go here with no hesitation again. Parking is a little tough, but you will eventually find it (ie. one to get out and hold the table (two cell phones required) and the other to discover parking spots). Service was swift and the food was good. No Complaints!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoronaTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The pizza and service are allways good - have had both the deep dish and thin crust (which I prefer) and both are excellent - go early or consider take out.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good pizza!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Little star is a hidden gem. I am from Denver, and we were looking for really good pizza on our last trip to San Fran - which we found at Little Star. Neighborhood vibe, quaint inside. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Star Pizza also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Little Star Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing