We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, even better view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mijita

Mijita
Ranked #1,408 of 5,644 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, even better view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I like to consider myself a Mexican food snob ;), and I must say the food here was delicious. I had the shrimp taco and the fish taco and both were tasty. The chips and tortillas were homemade, which is a plus in my book. If it is a nice day, be sure to sit outside, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USCfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    55
    48
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really fast, decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Nothing too crazy good to gush about, but it was really fast and people were nice. Seating available both inside and out. Rather loud inside, but the line moved really quickly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becca_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We were walking through to find somewhere to grab a bite and stumbled upon Mijita! Delicious pork tacos!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbs3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent traditional Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We were starving and traveling with our 3 year old and this place was just what we needed. It's simple with the basic Mexican dishes, but they taste excellent home made like at a very good value and with plenty space to sit down which it was a great thing specially in the ferry building.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willyrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sat Morning at the Ferry Building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stopped here for a quick bite on our way to the airport and it was a treat. The food is super fresh and very tasty. You can taste the difference from most other mexican places and it's the ingredients. Try the chiliquiles, or share the nachos.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mijita also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Mijita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing