We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Cafe Divine - CLOSED

Cafe Divine
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Union St.
Transit: Muni lines 39, 41, 45, 30 are within a half block. The Powell-Mason Cable Car stops two blocks away on Union.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We opted to try this place for breakfast after seeing the crazy line at Mama's. The location was great as was the ambiance. I had the special - focaccia with bacon, eggs, cheese, and scallions. It was one of the very best (maybe the beset) breakfast sandwiches I've ever eaten. The other people with me had good breakfasts but not spectacular. The waffle had an unexpectedly strong cinnamon flavor. I would eat here again. The service was very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMLMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    70
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The service ruined the night.....”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location, great wines & good food. We had pizza so can't comment on anything else...the whole experience was let down by an unsmiling, unfriendly European woman who served us. The table next to us had the same waitress & were also disappointed with the service. Cafe Divine, address this issue before it bites you. Wish we didn't pay gratuity!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Chavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Still a great choice!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Second time to this place with a restaurant. com deal. Got a great window seat overlooking Washington Square. Good menu with half off drinks 5-7pm. Friendly staff; my friend was equally impressed and polished off his 3 courses. A place for a friend or a special someone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very good service. Food was very good and prices were good. Nice atmosphere and good house wine. Would go back again. And highly recommend this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast, oh my the biscuits and pie!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We planned to eat at Mama's in North Beach but the line looked like Disneyland on Spring Break. So we waited 15 minutes and couldn't have been happier than we were. Three scrambles plus a daily special scramble. My mushroom, chive and Emmenthaler scramble was delicious - perfect - and oh my! The flaky savory biscuit it came with was AMAZING. My husband loved the special scramble with bacon on house-made focaccia. The two quiches were well received by other diners. I wish I'd been brave enough for the waffle with banana, walnuts and whipped cream, or a slice of the homemade berry pies. I gained 5 lbs looking at them.

Tall ceilings, big windows, outdoor seating under the red awnings looking out on Washington Square. They are doing so much right here including friendly prompt service, despite being busy. Go for it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsysSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Divine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing