We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza”
Review of Arizmendi Bakery

Arizmendi Bakery
Ranked #15 of 126 Coffee & Tea in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Sunset
Description: Arizmendi Bakery is a worker-owned cooperative specializing in morning pastries, artisan breads, gourmet pizza, sweets, organic coffee drinks and more. We're located in the Inner Sunset, just two blocks from Golden Gate Park.
Boise
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Their pizza by the slice was nicely priced, especially for the quality. Be warned, they only serve one type of pizza a day, but it might be way they can price it so low compared to other nearby pizza places. They also have outdoor seating which helps the limited indoor space. When we arrived, it was a squeeze to get in the door, but the service was fast considering the amount of customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zifmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh pastries!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Would recommend for baked goods - we did not try the pizza. We grabbed an assortment of pastries after a trip to Golden Gate park. Not a bad scone in the bunch - everything was very fresh and the coffee was also excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VA_travels60893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“try their pizza of the day”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's very SF to have pizza that's healthy and cuts back on the grease. And theirs is some of the best around, one may even want to call before going!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank yiuyiu_tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Flat, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soooo Good!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every time we have to travel to San Francisco, we make sure that we go to this awesome bakery. Their prices are good, their food amazing and always fresh. They only accept cash, so come prepared.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don and Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably good for sweet snacks...”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I ordered a tomato/olive focaccia, it was ok but VERY cold and you can't request to heat it on... On the other side I went with some friends who ordered muffins and cookies and it seems those were much better...So probably it's a good place if your are going for a sweet snack (not in my case)

Helpful?
Thank Hlenis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Arizmendi Bakery also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Arizmendi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing