We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Luna Inn
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$399
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$488
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$223
$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$245
$212
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$240
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$338
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$267
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$390
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$299
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$458
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
74
237
240
88
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
237
240
88
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe golden gate bridgechestnut streetpalace of fine artsmarina districtbusy lombard streetfree continental breakfastfisherman's wharfbus stopbeds were comfortablesfwalgreensneighborhoodbayuber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 698 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Yes, this is a typical "motel" on Lombard, with all the noise that comes with it. But, it's a lot better than other motels I've been in: they've added some really nice touches. 1. white sheets and cozy white duvets (you can see that they're clean;) 2. thick and soft large white towels (also visibly clean, and folded into cute shapes;) 3. iron/board and hair dryer; 4. larger mini fridge (you can save money and keep a lot of your own food there -- store nearby;) 5. full length wall mirror; 6. several lamps, all with incorporated outlets, for those of you with lots of recharging to do. The rooms are the same size as any motel, but have been painted in updated colors, and the bathrooms have been nicely remodeled, with decent-sized granite-esque sink vanities and modern wall and floor tiles.

We've stayed here three times, and have been satisfied each time. This last time, we got into town very late, and were so happy they had a vacancy. Again, we only slept here, and were on the go all day. Considering the free parking, and the fact that it was fairly well located in this major city, the price was a value (for 1 queen bed, we paid $99 the first night, and $119 the second, not including the tax.) Suggestion for light sleepers: bring ear plugs (this hotel is right on Lombard, which is also highway 101!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 810LeslieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel choices in this part of the city are slim. Marina, Palace of Fine Arts, The Apple Store, Cow Hollow and Chestnut Street are right outside the door. It amazes me how few hotels there are in that amazing area. These 1950's motor inns are embarrassing, but that's all there is to pick from. The beds are clean and a little on the hard side. The rooms are TINY, but so are the ones are the Fairmont. Forget the "breakfast" and walk to a coffee house on Chestnut.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

At times not sure what to make of these reviews as people seem to have such different experiences at these "budget"motels and really what can we expect from them. Well we were welcomed buy a very unfriendly person at reception, my request for a ground floor room being ignored and only told after taking my credit card that they have no twin rooms on the ground floor. The room was clean and a fair size, but if you want a hot shower......well I suppose you got to pay extra for that! The receptionist on check out was just as unfriendly , the best she could do is say , we'll you should have called, my response was well we are leaving at 6.30 am, what was she planning to do in a 1/2 hour. I did get a discount, but next time will go else ware.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business, so I neither booked it nor payed for it. The location seemed pretty good, the cow hollow/marina neighborhood had restaurants, nightlife, laundromats, banks, drug stores, etc. The hotel was reasonably close to Fisherman's Wharf, and the Golden Gate Bridge. The room itself was nothing to write home about. The wifi was horrible, and the front desk staff wasn't terribly receptive to any sort of information or problem solving. The continental breakfast was more or less just toast and coffee. If I were to stay here again, it'd be to enjoy the neighborhood, not so much the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJankowski84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've stayed at a lot of Motels on our trip and this is by far the best. We stayed for 2 nights so the rate was less. The bed was by far the most comfortable so far.
A bit furter out of town, it is quieter and not as busy. Still on a big road but all of the Motels are. The staff are very helpful and friendly. You can buy a Muni day pass (for all buses, subway and cable cars (trams) from the local Wallgreens shop from over the road. This is better than having to go in to the centre of town to buy it. The next street over - Chesnut has good shops and bars. The Presido park is within walking distance too.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter one, away from the main road. We got number 6 which was in the corner. A bit dark but was quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews