We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveler rating
948
799
368
154
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
799
368
154
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bliss spa bliss products trace restaurant pac man corner room moscone center trendy hotel bay bridge museum of modern art living room yerba buena gardens lobby bar high floor bathroom door business trip union square city view
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

The W is a nice modern and chic hotel in a great location in San Francisco. The front desk staff are very friendly and do go out of their way to ensure that you have a great stay. The rooms are a good size. The washrooms are also modern and clean. The lobby bar area of the hotel has a busy party scene on the weekends so it is very convenient if you are looking for a drink at the end of a long day.

One area where I think there could be some definite improvement is the concierge desk. They were not responsive when busy and I got the feeling that they pushed me towards certain tours or options. At the end of the day, I knew what I wanted, and they were able to make it happen (even though I was told by others that the tours were sod out), but I did leave with a bit of a negative experience.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToucanSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Stayed here fora few nights with my son while visiting San Francisco. Good location, but the entrance to the hotel is not actually easy to find, especially if you are driving your own car as the drive-in is actually on Howard Street. The workout facility is nice, but there is no pool. I will say that the staff are very attentive, which is nice. The only complaint about the room is that, like some other similar properties, to save space the bathroom door is a sliding door made of opaque glass and that rattles and makes a lot of noise when someone opens and closes it in the middle of the night. Otherwise, the room was great and very comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank JamesS261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

amazing pillows, a very good nights sleep.
Kids loved looking out at the city from the window seat (spectacular room)
Bliss spa toiletries provided, as well as in room safe, mini bar (which was full on drinks but we just took them out for duration of our stay)

We asked for a kettle and it was delivered promptly with some supplies for making tea.

Free wifi for SPG members.

Room tip: request a room on the higher floor as noise from downstairs & traffic may keep you awake ( the hotel offers ear plugs if you need it)
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSFMarketing, Manager at W San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hello Shezam,

Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience with the world! We truly appreciate your feedback.

It makes us truly satisfied that you and your kids had a wonderful stay. You will see that the window seat is a very W signature touch as you explore more W brands. We love it too! Oh and by the way, W Melbourne is in our plans... Stay tuned!

We are glad you enjoyed your SF adventure. Don't forget to say hi next time your travel plans brings you back.

Kindly,

Natalia Silva
Marketing Manager
@wsanfrancisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Visited San Fran from NY to attend a film festival. Hotel was nice and very clean. Nothing too fancy. Room was quiet. Lobby has a lounge feel. they have DJ's sometimes. Nice bars. Good location. Was so happy they let us do early check in and check out at no extra cost.

Walk down to Mission and eat at the restaurant next to the coffee shop on the corner. Sorry forgot the name. Food is great. Great breakfast. Liked it so much we ate there three times.

If its still around and you are a film person go see the Kubrick exhibit at the Jewish Museum on Mission. Its soooo good.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DianaR634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSFMarketing, Manager at W San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hello Diana,

Thank you for your genuine feedback!
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at W San Francisco. And thank you for sharing all your personal tips about the area to other TripAdvisor users, we will certainly check them out.

Let us know when you are back in town.

Kindly,

Natalia Silva
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Hotel is very nice and well located. The only problem for us was breakfast timing... they don't serve a buffet breakfast so if you are a large group and need to have breakfast quickly it's not possible. Bathroom door are not very good, not much privacy (see photo)

Room tip: breakfast takes long, plan in advance
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teoand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews